Helpie's Weekly Music Discoveries - #9 - PART 1 - by Helpie Curator @paintingangels

in #music5 years ago

helpiemusiccuration1 copy.png

Week 9 - December 03, 2018

Hello, STEEMIANS!


Welcome to the ninth edition of the Helpie Music Curation Project!

This weekly collection highlights posts by musicians that could use an extra bit of love, as they have currently not received the attention that they rightfully deserve. I try to find musicians who are not already in Helpie, because I am looking for folks out there who haven't actually been discovered much by anyone as of yet.

If you might visit their blogs and give them some listens and maybe even some upvotes or resteems, that would be just so very helpful of you! 😍

Here they are.. in the order that I found them. Please check part 2 of this post (coming later today/tonight) to find some highlights of our fellow Helpie musicians from the past week!)

@guifaquetti (Guilherme Faquetti)

"In a original recording, I share the "Estudio Sencillo n6", by the cuban composer Leo Brouwer (1939), part of a set of twenty pieces of pedagogical character divided into four series with five studies.

This is the only study of the series that presents constant movement of arpeggio all the time. Which reminds us of Study No. 1 by H. Villa-Lobos

I hope you like it!

A great hug!"
Guilherme Faquetti
December, 01, 2018

Leo Brouwer - Estudios Sencillos, N6 (Original Recording)


Serena's note:
I don't usually find myself floating over to guitar instrumentals, as I am usually drawn more to the lyrics of a song than the actual music itself, but this is spectacularly well done. I highly recommend visiting his soundcloud page to hear the other songs he has shared there, and I am happy to report to you that there are about 40 of them!

CLICK HERE to view the STEEMIT Post


@danieldedosd2

"Tema instrumental original para guitarra clásica de @danieldedosd2 compuesta en re menor, es una melodía inspirada en nuestras mascotas, para aquellos que tienen gatícos en su casa y que les ven recorrer su hogar jugando y casando ratones, bueno para ellos fue escrita esta melodía y aunque no es de gran dificultad tiene su complejidad en los ligados y saltos de posición, con su modalidad de cambio a mayor como la mayoría de las piezas para guitarra.

Inspirada en los maestros guitarristas venezolanos Antonio Lauro y Rodrigo Riera les dejo éste tema para que lo disfruten. Grabado en la sala de mi casa con mi teléfono."

"El Gatico" instrumental de guitarra clásica Original


Serena's note:
It seems that I am being heavily enchanted by classical guitarists this week! I love everything about this performance, even down to the fact that he sits there next to that bright and inviting window. Something about it catches my eye and makes me wish to be there in person to witness the music live and in the same room with this very talented musician.

CLICK HERE to view the STEEMIT Post


@lyon89

"Hola amigos, aquí les dejo otra de mis obras musicales que compuse hace años en el FL STUDIO, otro tema encontrado en el baúl de los recuerdos, una maqueta de una canción basada en una atmósfera triste, malvada y oscura al mismo tiempo, queriendo manifestar y recrear el mundo interior de un alma suicida llena de dolor y desesperanza. Una actitud muy inclinada hacia el metal, vinculada a varios estilos derivados de este género están contenidos en este trabajo, espero que lo disfruten."

Letters from hell (Lost soul) - Tema original - Modelo instrumental de genero METAL


Serena's note:
I visited Leonel's soundcloud page and really fell in love with some of the songs there. There's a wide range of styles. My favorite is actually a dreamy little track titled, "Song of the Enchanted Forest."

I'm sharing it here as well because I love it so much. It's only at Soundcloud, not in a Steemit post.

As for the song from the Steemit post.. I'd like to share the intro in English.. (I translated with Google, so this may be a bit inaccurate) but I think the description translates to the following: (Enjoy!)

"Hello friends, here I leave another of my musical works that I composed years ago in FL STUDIO, another theme found in the trunk of memories, a model of a song based on a sad atmosphere, evil and dark at the same time, wanting to manifest and recreate the inner world of a suicidal soul full of pain and despair. A very inclined attitude towards metal, linked to several styles derived from this genre are contained in this work, I hope you enjoy it."

CLICK HERE to view the STEEMIT Post

We hope you enjoy the selections that have been featured for you this week! Remember to show some love!

So, what exactly is Helpie?

@carrieallen has the answer for you!



Helpie is an invite only community. If you would like to be considered as a Helpie "minnow in training," please consider joining PALnet/MSP and participating in the community. We have scouts constantly looking for the right minnows to support, and they will reach out with a private invitation.



Extra note!
(I myself am a scout! You can find me at discord - I'm paintingangels(serena)#3668. Say hello and I will be happy to answer any questions you may have about Helpie, and can give you the information you need in order to possibly join our community. I hope to hear from you soon!

@Helpie is now a witness! We'd love to have your VOTE!



Final note.. If you are a musician and you'd like for people to find your music, feel free to promote yourself in the comments below! I will check them out personally! (even faster if you tag me! @paintingangels)Thank you! If you are in Helpie already, please let me know when you put new music out and I will list it in next week's post!

Sort:  

Excellent work and many thanks for appreciating my work, greetings!

Hermoso trabajo realizado por estos grandes músicos, te felicito por esa selección, es un gran trabajo @helpie

Again...
THANK YOU!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88