Isovox 2: my unboxing

in #music5 years ago

My Isovox 2 has arrived!

First: my purchase experience
I bought it on thomann.de, they took 3 working days to deliver it with ups.
Their customer service is professional and friendly, they answer in my language too (italian).
I spent 911 euros to get the Isovox 2 and the stand. They have PayPal too.

It's easy to build, I took 15 - 20 minutes and I'm not a diy genius, definetly I'm not!!!
You don't have to use screwdriver, nails or whatever. Just a couple of zips and that's it.

I put inside my mic Rode Nt 1a with its shock mount and pop filter, simply leaning it on the little panel inside.
On it, you can place your phone or sheets with lyrics.
It comes with a thin led too, so you can light inside if you need it.
To me, the overall quality of materials is very good.

I couldn't test it yet, cause it's a bit late here... Yes, it reduces the outside sound impact, but it doesn't make miracles.
I'll use it for recording at 6 pm, when I come back from work and that's ok, I will not bother my neighborhood too much.
But during night, I think you can't use it, without having your old neighboor ringing your bell...

Tomorrow I'll make my first recording with it.
I thought to cover "My friends over you" by New Found Glory.
When the song will be done, of course I'll post it here on Steemit, via Dsound.

Thanx for reading, and as usual, there's always a lot of new music to do 😁😁😁


If you wanna stay connected with my music,
Here are my links:
website: https://iakuapunka.jimdofree.com
YouTube playlist: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLnLuBUfVqvm3wpBFRDQuE-r_a3HcBKWSy
SoundCloud:
https://m.soundcloud.com/iakuapunkarecords

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84