Song of the Day - Deep Sea Survivor by Rudolf CsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #music5 years ago

Tonight I had a rare local DJ gig. I’ve mostly stopped playing local gigs as a whole, largely due the cynicism I have about the area since due to trying to make electronic music work to little success for the past decade. I focus more on making music and playing in larger cities with a more developed dance scene now.

But, an old friend twisted my arm into playing at his art gallery opening. It’s tough to play shows like this since I can’t reach for the techno I normally go for. Ended up playing for 5 1/2 hours and holy shit, I was digging deep into tunes by the end of it.

This track became a pretty big standout for me. That breakbeat coupled with just enough melodies and atmospheric details to grab interest. Just felt right tonight.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83