Song of the Day - Windom Earle by 214steemCreated with Sketch.

in #music5 years ago

Seattle has sort of struggled to find its musical identity in my opinion. People outside of the community still relate it strongly to the Grunge era, but there is a pretty healthy scene of quality electronic music. It just doesn’t seem to break out far beyond the boarders of the West Coast.

214 seems to be one of the big exceptions. With a handful of tracks featured on recent Fabric mixes, his electro style productions sound like the natural progression of a genre wearing the past proudly but with an eye towards the futurism that makes this genre special to me.

That said, Windom Earle reeks of the icy atmospherics that I love in production. Detuned vocals and chilling pass slowly emerge, but it’s all about that classic feeling electro beat that keeps me interested throughout. Great work.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

nice little electro jam, I see why you dig it ;9)

Thanks! It’s been really cool seeing him grow as an artist since I met him about a decade ago. He’s one of the few people I know making an impact outside of my city and I’m always happy to give a little more exposure. Thanks for listening.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17