Song of the Day - Different Angle by DavissteemCreated with Sketch.

in #music5 years ago

Fun little weekend for me. Managed to book some tattoo time in June and got the awesome treat of a full afternoon of just me and my son. Managed to hit several playgrounds and bought some well needed running gear. Some new shorts, running vest for night running, beanie and most importantly some new socks. Those who know me know I have a thing for comfy socks. All of this propelled me into some solid running this weekend. 5.7 miles bringing my week total to just shy of 15 miles. Looking to break that next week.

I also managed to find time to roll out to a small town Techno night. Nothing major and much more of a lounge vibe than a party, but catching up with some old friends and hearing some tunes made this weekend pretty memorable.

As for the tune? Well, sometimes I get a little lazy and set my runs to Apple Music’s Techno playlist. It airs a little more melodic than I would prefer, but this little gem stuck out as a nice little dose of acid during my run. Nothing too complicated, just some solid atmospherics and those deep acid lines that will never get old.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Congratulations @iamevilradio! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 30000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 35000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10