Song of the Day - Enhance... Stop! by Scalameriya

in #music5 years ago

Day three of being snowed in. Isn't Washington fun? I'd have more snow pictures, but it just feels pretty cliched to post unremarkable pictures of my backyard. Either way, today is a bit of a computer maintenance day for me. Clearing out some space on the hard drive. Running some anti-virus stuff. Getting rid of old plugins and updating Elektron's Overbridge to the new beta. Fun times. Not really, but necessary since so much of my music production is reliant of my computer.

Oh well, enough with the life update. Here is some techno. Scalameriya is new to me, but there is this quality of this track that I like. Throbbing and visceral with enough of an IDM twist to it to really make it stand out. Not to toot my own horn, but the bass really reminds me of this older track I made when I first got my Analog 4 after a night of improve at a venue in Seattle. Using Reaktor's The Finger, I made this really wild bass line running the Analog 4 through it and recording the automation. I'd like to imagine that is what he did here. It sounds pretty fantastic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97