Song of the Day - Laffy Taffy by D4L

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Ugh... I might just get my music snob card snatched for this one.

Look, this is not a good song. Like at all, but recently when watching Season 2 of Atlanta this song took center stage with hands down one of the most surreal moments committed to television in recent memory. The type of scene that completely changes how you view a song. If you've seen it you know what I'm talking about.

As a result, I've just had this stuck in my head for the past week and it would feel inauthentic not to put it here. I've been blaring it at work almost constantly and it has sort of become our irony jam in the office. It isn't good, but that hasn't stopped it from being a jam.

Look, don't even listen to it, but it was stuck in my head and it should be in yours. You can go ahead and hate me now.

Maybe there should be a guilty pleasure tag on here. #guiltypleasure

Sort:  

Your music snob card hahaha
That doesn't sound like a good thing though.
You know what? I love the song and never saw the music video so keep it up! My itunes library is a mix of everything from classical music to country to hip hop and gangster rap.
Good music is good music. Keep it up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14