Song of the Day - Sad Bitch by Arca

in #music5 years ago

Quick post for the night. I've been slacking on my Steem game lately, but wanted to share something I love for a moment. First though, I've noticed my engagement with this platform decreasing lately and while part of it is me and just sort of where my life is at the moment, the thing that I just wanted to get off my chest tonight is that I'm finding it really hard to meaningfully engage with a platform that seems really focused on discussion about the platform itself.

And I know. I know. Inevitably someone will come by and say something to the effect of "it's not like you are creating meaningful content! Stop your whining!" and well... they would be right, though if engagement lately is anything to go off of, I'd be lucky to have that. That's not really the point though. Right now Steem has started to feel like if I were to log into Facebook and only see people discussing the Facebook platform itself. It's been disheartening. I love most of the users I interact with on here, theres just something off with my relationship with being on here lately.

Yeah, and I see the irony of writing a few paragraphs complaining that people only talk about Steem in a post that primarily talks about Steem contributing to the cycle of things I claim to be bothered by.

Whatever, I've always felt better burying these things inside of music posts anyway.

I'll just try and express an opinion here: Steem for Steem to grow, I believe we need to move beyond talking about Steem all the time.

So... my song of the day? Oh, it's just Arca being weird and strange and unnerving and beautiful as ever. Short, haunting, and uncomfortable to look at. Plus I've kind of felt like a Sad Bitch in this little micro rant, so I've got that going for me.

Enjoy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63594.33
ETH 3039.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10