Song of the Day - Skulcoast by CloudssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #music5 years ago

When was the last time you’ve heard a track that just left you with a feeling of “what the fuck did I just listen to?”

Yeah, this one did that for me.

Scottish duo Clouds have become two of my most essential techno producers since their track Cracks in your Face, Do They Hurt? first graced my ears. Raw and in your face, they frequently became the secret sauce in my DJ sets giving a juxtaposition against a genre that sometimes can be too clean and clinical to really spark some energy. Some pure anything goes ethos and nodes to the hardcore scene, they seem to understand that techno can be wild in a way that not many producers do.

So, giving their latest album a listen I was blown away by how little they seemed to care about genre and instead embrace the sound of warehouse grit and hardcore. Nothing quite feels as wild as this. A pure ode the rave and hardcore music that feels like a blast from the past and a sign of the future in The was that the best hardcore tunes can be. Pure insanity.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Pretty wild I agree.

Never heard "Those Cracks In Your Head", so I am looking forward to that one too!

Take care!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63134.74
ETH 3052.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81