Song of the Day - Windmaker by Sebastian Mullaert

in #music5 years ago

How to describe a track like this? As contradictory as it sound for a new(ish) record this song instantly sends me to a place of nostalgia. It is essentially the closest I've felt to reliving the feelings I got from early Mathew Jonson records that captured my attention in those years where my tastes were moving from the rather epic trance and commercial house of my teens and into techno and house. Sebastian Mullaert has well earned credentials as part of Minilogue, but this song saw him step out as his own artist making something playful, evolving, and entrancing all at once.

Sort:  

Love the vibe from this song. Eastern Acid!

a Great track and Great artists, solo and in the - former - Minilogue. The sound of this track is typically for eg Fusion festival in Germany, a style which was (and maybe still is) also popular in Berlin itself, at least in the more hippie style clubs and events.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79