Disco Tuesday- Edgar Froese

in #music5 years ago (edited)

One of my favourite electronic songs. Made by the late and great Edgar Froese. Well known as an individual artist and as a founding member of the group Tangerine Dream.

This song is a fantastic slow building tune. Just love the way he makes the weird sounds fall into place as the whole song ends up in a downtempo sort of housetune. I just wished it was 10 minutes longer...

Edgar Froese: Detroit Snackbar Dreamer released on the album Stuntman on Virgin Records in 1979.

Sort:  

honestly I am listening to this track for the first time in my life. While listening it on my headphones, I was trying to find someone who is making familiar sounds. First I was thinking about Kraftwerk, but they are making more "robotic" sounds, so maybe JMJ, Pete Namlook ?
Song is interesting, good for chilling and I agree that it could be a little longer

I agree he has a special "organic" twist to his music that is a bit unlike other artists. I say organic, but it is in a lack of a better word. He is just an unique artist and a pioneer in electronic music.

I to had never heard this before but am listening to it as I type and I really like it, I wonder how I had never heard it before

Congratulations @idigit! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87