Metal Weekend #12 – Live Edition

in #music6 years ago

I am following @detlev ’s initiative and having a #metalweekend.

IMG_20180602_225006 cover.jpg

This time it is a little bit different since I am covering a live I attended last week.

It was Cradle of Filth and the opening act was our homeboys W.E.B.

IMG_20180602_211802.jpg

Now, let me warn you. If you can’t tolerate extreme heavy metal, don’t press play in the videos.

The live took place at Gagarin Live Stage here in Athens exactly one week ago. The venue seemed small for a band like C.O.F. , but organizers know better. There were around 500 people in attendance.

First band the Greek extreme metal sensation W.E.B. . I saw them few years ago in Thessaloniki opening for Dark Tranquility and it was love at first hearing.

IMG_20180602_212109.jpg

IMG_20180602_213419.jpg

These guys deserve to be among the greatest. I strongly recommend to hear their latest release “Tartarus” (2018). Black to the fullest, symphonic and melodic when needed.

IMG_20180602_215144.jpg

This is the title track. Very well made video clip.

And another track called “Dragona”.

And one from their previous release “For Biddens” (2014).

They play really well despite the not so great sound they had.

Cannot wait for a full headline show.

And speaking of headliners. It was time for Cradle of Filth. The show was for the promotion of their latest release “Cryptoriana – The Seductiveness of Decay” (2017).

IMG_20180602_224328.jpg

Here’s a track from that album called “Heartbreak And Séance”.

The selection of tracks was quite unusual. Only two tracks from the album they were supposed to promote and a lot of old songs.

IMG_20180602_224356.jpg

And since I am not a fan of their old stuff, wasn’t very happy with this choice.

IMG_20180602_224535_1.jpg

Anyway, what can you do… Here’s a song from their previous album called “Blackest Magick In Practice”.

It was a solid performance and I am sure their hardcore fans went home happy.

IMG_20180602_230026.jpg

IMG_20180602_231637.jpg

I went home happy too, it was an entertaining live performance. And an old time classic “Her Ghost in the Fog”.

That was from me…

Listen to music , listen to HEAVY METAL !

Play loud and STEEM ON !!!

footer.png
this

Sort:  

δωσε... να κινηθούμε να λιώσουμε κι άλλο..:)

Λιωσεεεεεεε ...

ωραία διασκευή, φοβερό ατμοσφαιρικό το βίντεο, κι άλλη μία τους διασκευή που μ'αρέσει

Και ενα ακομα ατμοσφαιρικο...

AMAZING!!! One of the best tracks I heard in my whole life! Hail to Greek black metal, from Germany!

Glad you like it. Hail from Greece. :)

Nice to see another side of you, young man! :) Wow - heavy metal is not something I've even THOUGHT about all these years in Thailand! Another world. Loving to see your steem success.

Thank you. I don't think Thailand has any tradition in rock let alone heavy metal.

Cheers !!!

I listened with great interest to your protege - Cradle of Filth ! I must say that these guys have a great future!

Ι totally agree. They revolutionized Black Metal after all...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04