Music Jukebox #8 – Live records

in #music6 years ago

This week when I saw my New Releases Playlist from Spotify, I saw too many live recordings. I think some bands have run out of good ideas and they are resting on their laurels.

First of all Viking Death Metal Gods, Amon Amarth and their upcoming live album “The Pursuit of the Vikings”, which celebrates their 25 years as a band. I have seen them live and they kick ass. This is one of their hits “Twilight of the Thunder Gods”.

Accept is a classic heavy metal, they are Germans, so they a have a thing with classical music, they can afford a whole orchestra, so their latest live release "Symphonic Terror - Live In Wacken 2017” is their show in Wacken with a classical orchestra. I never understood this thing metal meets classical as way to legitimize our music and most of the times the orchestra doesn’t add anything special. I remember having seen them live in the late 90s with their original vocalist Udo. I ain’t tall by no means, but this dude is real short and yet great front man. Udo has left the band , but no big deal for Accept. They got that sounds exactly like Udo and he is younger and way cheaper.

Dee Snider has just released a live album and there is no official video in YouTube. Man, fire your social media agency… I have seen Dee Snider with his band Twisted Sister in one of the best live performances I have seen in my life. And although they were in the end of their career and one of the most famous bands out there, I was amazed by their passion and willingness to make us have a great time. And we had a hell of a party. Dee’s live album is called “Sick Mutha Fuckers” and I suggest to listen to it.

Last but not least in live releases is my favorite Spanish Heavy Metal band, Tierra Santa. They are around since 1997 and have produced some top notch albums and songs. They sing only in their native language and this gives me the opportunity to refresh mi espaniol. This week they released a live album called “Gillman Fest 2018” and I am sure I will listen for the months to come.

Listen to music , enjoy music …

Play loud and STEEM ON !!!

footer.png


Meet me at SteemFest 2018 in Kraków

Sort:  

Rock star general on Steemit

Thank you.

It is so great to be present in person at concerts of our beloved rock band, in a crowd of raging fans !!!

Raging and raving fans. I love live concerts.

Ωραιοι οι τύποι!!! :)))

Ιδιως οι τυποι πανω με τα μουσια , μεσα στην ευμορφια :)

Hi @iliasdiamantis!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.208 which ranks you at #2757 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 23 places in the last three days (old rank 2734).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 271 contributions, your post is ranked at #187.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Great Collection friend..
Specially i like 2nd one. it Rocks...
Please support me for win this contest..
your vote will help me to win this contest...
if you like this photograph then please vote me...
Thank you.
https://steemit.com/qurator/@tussar11/re-qurator-qurator-s-photo-friday-photography-competition-44-20181006t045812007z

thank you and good luck with the contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11