Music JukeBox : New releases

in #music5 years ago (edited)

Everybody knows I am huge music fun and especially heavy metal.

One of my favorite hobbies is to discover new music and new bands and I get very excited when a band that I follow releases new songs. There no point listening for 1000th Master of Puppets or the Number of the Beast.

Spotify has a cool feature. Every Friday they publish a playlist of newly released songs from bands that you follow. Needless to that every Friday morning one of the first things I do is to open Spotify.

Let's see what we got this week.

Beast In Black - Sweet True Lies

Beast In Black is a Finnish power metal band that was founded in 2015 in Helsinki by guitarist and songwriter Anton Kabanen after he had left Battle Beast and it seems his current band will be bigger than his previous one. Sweet revenge ... Anyway, easy listening heavy power metal the kind that you can listen with your girlfriend that likes Rihana. Not bad at all if you ask me. Enjoy and dance to the tune ...

Oh, and the singer Yannis Papadopoulos as you have guessed is Greek.

Rhapsody of Fire - The Legend Goes On

New song by Rhapsody after the departure of vocalist Fabio Leone. This song lucks the symphonic elements of the past is more straight Power Metal and I liked it a lot.

Virgin Steele - Redeemer

Virgin Steele is one of my all time favorite bands. They have released a couple of new albums that totally suck and David deFeis should have been ashamed to even think of releasing this crap. They also re-released a compilation that was a re-release of their first two albums. Yes, not a happy fun here. Anyway, let's hear a re-recorded version of a true heavy gem. Song like that made me love their music.

Bonfire - Black Masquarade

This is a cover of a Rainbow song, coming from their last (?) album "Stranger in us All". Every interesting choice since this Rainbow album is generally unknown even though it is actually very good. And I have to admit I like this version more than the original.

Sanvoisen - Broken Silence

This one was promised to @georgeboya. Song comes from a totally unknown German Progressive Metal Band with a Greek singer. They were pretty mediocre, but this song is beautiful. When I was younger I used to go to a metal club in Thessaloniki called "Empire". And the DJ always closed his set with this song. Whenever you heard this song you knew that is was time to leave. You finished your last beer, paid and go for a bougatsa with chocolate milk and then home. To honour that memory I always closed my Radio Shows with this song.

Listen to Music , Enjoy Music.

Be Healthy, Smile and Steem On!!!

footer v2.png

Steem Kreators.png

MIND OVER BUSINESS.png

Sort:  

Thank you Ilias:) I used to go to the Empire too when i was younger, maybe the song triggered a feeling of nostalgia and i asked you about it:)

Maybe , now you know.

Let's say I have heard this song many many times ...

Spotify is bringing my loads of nice guitar stuff the last couple of days. I love these daily lists!

Spotify is one of the few services I am happily paying. They are very good at curating music. I have discovered a lot of new bands with these lists.

wow awesome music collection my friend,...
Thanks for sharing this links..

happy you liked them

Hi @iliasdiamantis!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.311 which ranks you at #2495 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 230 contributions, your post is ranked at #71.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86