Tuesday Goals :: Musicians, what are you working on this week?

in #music6 years ago (edited)

What are you excited about? What are your goals? What are your struggles?

Share it in the comment section below and have a music community to support you!

No one has a happy face on Mondays, hence we get to start fresh on Tuesdays.

As promised in our official launch post, we are starting off with #TuesdayGoals!

header.png

What are you most excited about this week?

Did you finally nail that gig? Are you buying a new guitar tomorrow? Or are you simply feeling super motivated and have a budding idea for another song?

What are your goals this week?

Have you been struggling with something and this week is the week to finally tackle it? Do you want get those chords down and out of our system this week? And how are you going to achieve your goal?

What are your struggles this week?

Share with us what you're dealing with this week, and maybe we or other fellow Steemians can help you out. imusify is a community after all, and Steemit is a social media platform, isn't it? Let us use it to it's full potential!

Let us know what you are working on this week starting on #TuesdayGoals!

We would love to hear about all the things in progress in our comment section and maybe even a sneak peek with the tag #imusify?

Let's hear it!

Any questions or simply want to talk to us? We are on Steem.Chat, Discord and Telegram!

@kemal13 @jamesdeagle @solarheavy @privas19 @jaredzimmerman @bitson @andyjaypowell @volareo


dividerflat.png

We aim to create a space for musical Steemians to meet, collaborate, help, curate & share their music. We support the community. We are the community.

dividerflat.png

footer.png


imusify is an award-winning music platform that is reinventing the global music industry in order to liberate music makers, music fans, and music entrepreneurs. We have our own ϑ IMU tokens which are used as the engine to support imusify’s multi-layered, decentralized music economy.

Website | Prototype | UX Mockup | Whitepaper| Artist Signup
Instagram | Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn| Reddit

Sort:  

This week I was catching up on the song requests that was due last week.I give the opportunity to my audience to pick a song they like and they win 0.5SBD when I cover it. But I just finished deliberating for the music competition we oganized with @artzone, so I lost few days of work in the process.
Yesterday I worked on Lil Wayne - How To Love, but got really frustrated because I couldn't really get the right tone for it, then it started raining, which means I couldn't record for a while as the sound of the rain was too hectic!
So instead I took all my gears out and set them up and started jamming out of frustration. I came up with an improvisation called The Steem Is going Down

Today i've finished my Lil Wayne cover and I am super happy with the result, so things happen in mysterious ways and I just roll with it! I went overboard on the autotune though!

So, at the moment I am feeding my family of 2 children with the money I make on steemit, my only concern right now is having enough money every day, as all of it is used right away.
So I am gonna sound cheap, but I might post a @dlive song every day if I can, to add that extra income that I already get from @dsound.

I might actually write a post about it because I have obviously a lot on my mind hahaha

I give the opportunity to my audience to pick a song they like and they win 0.5SBD when I cover it

Oh that sounds like a great idea! How has that been working out for you?

The rain must've been really heavy as you had to stop recording! Where do you live? I guess bad things lead to good things, as it lead you to your improvisation!

It's great to hear that you're happy with your Lil Wayne cover - I mean that's where it starts! Which leads me to the next thing -- @dsound doesn't let me play it :(

It doesn't sound cheap if you're posting on both @dlive and @dsound - however, I do suggest maybe an additional YouTube video as I am experiencing quite annoying issues with simply playing the songs :(

So, what song is next up? :D What can we expect to see on your blog this coming week?

I wish you the best of luck on Steemit and with your family - looking forward to more of your work!

Hey there !
I live in South Africa so the rain can be very heavy, creating a permanent white noise in the background!
Are you on Mac by any chance, because mac users has been known to experience issues with @dsound!
I am happy to see that our minds work the same way !

You can expect to see me release a song made with SMA Chord challenge , it's a contest made by @antminer and steem music alliance, we all work with the same chord progression, and have to write a song.
I decided to invite @d-vine and @jeffinwand for a collaboration on the song as producers.
I have just sent all my vocal and I am excited to see what they come up with !

Tonight I am on the Discord SMA channel, for the radio show hosted by @d-vine and @onemedia, it's called a needle in your record, which i will present this track
https://steemit.com/dsound/@edprivat/20180513t154853794z-aint-no-sunshine-by-ed-privat

Hey @edprivat im a south african songwriter,rapper,and music producer, would love chatting to you asap

Hey man welcome to steemit ! I hope you enjoy getting the journey , if you have any questions don't hesitate!

Heard some great things about South Africa actually!

Yes, I am working on a Mac, so that might be the issue.. Using Chrome though.

Oh sweet! Looks like you're really getting your game on. Happy that things are going well for you.

Collaborations are great! Today we shall also be posting a shoutout for collaborations, in which we aim to bring Steemians together.

Specifically love your Aint no Sunshine, by the way :) I think this fits more with your voice than Lil' Wayne's!

YEs I agree with you ! Lyl Wayne is not my area of expertise, but this is the name of the game, people give me a song request, and I accept the challenge every time! (And they win 0.5SBD)
Thanks for the chat , Nice to have you guys around!
Look forward to see your post about collabs!

That is true. We might just tap in your song request game too, haha!

Cheers and hope you made some great progress this week.

Go for it bro :) easy money hahaha I did !
Here is the collaboration we were talking about !
https://steemit.com/dsound/@edprivat/20180518t203027296z-chordchallenge-6-larger-than-life-by-ed-privat--ma-de-aka-jeffleinwand--d-vine

I will post the Youtube link today or tmw !

This week I am focusing on goals of practicing my piano skills in learning new pieces and memorizing others 😏
I'm also excited about learning a few new pieces this week with a focus on increasing my skill in simultaneously singing and playing an instrument!
Some struggles would definitely be in finding time for music making, and also working on my music technology skills-- I need plenty of work in that area!
I like the idea of this kind of post, by the way!
I think it's very thought provoking and insightful to think about these questions as a musician and also to have discussion about it with other musicians in the community!
Thanks for sharing 😊

Ooh good! We love the piano :D Which songs are you focussing on?

Would love to see a WIP of you singing and playing at the same time!

I guess there's always a little time for music making - even though it's just five minutes as you're waiting for your potatoes to boil.

Which programs do you use by the way? Generally there are plenty of tutorials on YouTube or maybe even Steemit and dTube to help you get along!

I think it's very thought provoking and insightful to think about these questions as a musician and also to have discussion about it with other musicians in the community!

Thank you! That's exactly what we're aiming for with this post. We just started out but we will be posting Tuesday Goals every week for musicians to push and think about what they want to achieve this week (and then hopefully also do that!)

I think what you're doing is great! 😏
And some songs I've been working on the past week I actually just shared with Steemit and will post them below for you!

https://steemit.com/openmic/@lifetipsbysn/t3z9xdy1

Thanks for being so supportive and encouraging!

Congratulations @imusify! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments received
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Good job, i like your work... greetings from Venezuela, Thank's for your visit my blog.

Greetings from Berlin!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61388.48
ETH 2984.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65