More awful keyboard playing by my son - "never had one lesson" - to quote Ferris Bueller

in #music6 years ago (edited)


In a buy/sell consignment style shop, my son tries out a keyboard that they'v gave foolishly left powered on for him to annoy the other customers. I've documented about 40 seconds of this annoyance in this video.

It is a nice store that sells everything from music instruments to all of that junk you'd find at every flea market to bicycles to vinyl records, old coins, exercise equipment. It's not just a donation store. People bring stuff their to sell it to them or consign to make money. Most of it is simply sold and negotiable in price. I've even let him play on a drum set for about 20 seconds that is usually set up nearby there as well. It seems there is a good turnover of musical instruments, either due to upgrades or people who tried to start up a band and it didn't work out.

Anyway, as you can see, my son is no Elton John or Billy Joel, nor is he a trombone player, if you see one of my previous postings. It's entertaining nonetheless. He's a smart kid with a 129 IQ. He just has no music talent, just like me.

See

for trombone reference.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

You got a 10.12% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @inspire1!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Thank you so much for using our service! You were protected from up to 20% losses!

Help us grow by delegating to us! 100sp, 500SP, 1000SP, ANY SP

You just received 7.80% upvote from @onlyprofitbot courtesy of @inspire1!

maybe he'll be an artist.

You never know

Great that he is even trying! When I tried my patience at the guitar, I gave up after a week. I wasn't passionate enough to sustain. Still... not instantly were the greatest monuments built, eh? :D

Why this child don't play the Casio keyboard near the Grand piano ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87