Sounds of Steem Live Music Concert // This Saturday Night on MSP-Waves Radio!

in #music6 years ago

SoundsofSteem.jpg

Sounds of Steem Live Music Concert // This Saturday Night on MSP-Waves Radio!

Sounds of Steem Vol. 4

This Saturday, May 12th at 10:00 PM EST/ 2:00 AM UTC

Msp-Waves Radio

Join me, @aggroed, and @krystle as we host our 4th Sounds of Steem Live Music Concert on Msp-Waves Radio!

The inspiration to host this concert each month comes from the amazing music community that we have here on Steemit, specifically @luzcypher and @pfunk's weekly Open Mic contest which is the largest musical initiative on Steemit.

We've had 3 Sounds of Steem concerts so far and they have all been awesome!
The level of talent here on Steemit is incredible.

We have decided to alternate times each month to give our musicians in other time zones an opportunity to participate.
This month's show will be at 10:00 PM EST/ 2:00 AM UTC.

The concert is being hosted by the Minnow Support Project's radio station, Msp-Waves.
You can listen by joining us in the Palnet Discord or you can access the show through the Msp-waves website.

More information is at the bottom of the post. I'll be posting the show audio on Monday for those of you who can't make it!

If you would like to perform, please send me or @krystle a message in Discord.

@krystle and I will once again be sending SBD to all Sounds of Steem performers!!!



Each month, @krystle and I (with help from @ausbitbank!) send SBD to our Sounds of Steem performers!
Our goal is always to help as many Steemit musicians as we can so we've turned Sounds of Steem into a paying gig for musicians!


Sounds (3).jpg


Huge thanks to our performers from Sounds of Steem Vol 1, 2, and 3!


@kayclarity, @melavie, @zipporah, @chaifm, @yidneth, @darrenclaxton, @hardikv, @joseacabrerav, @caracortada, @danshawmusic, @edenmichelle, @danieldyemusic, @trevorpetrie, @luisferchav, @pechichemena, @nathankaye, @benleemusic, @soundlegion, @meno, @verbal-d, @rockchickjen, @elliotjgardner, @addiesworld, @trevorpetrie, @basilmarples, @marysemciver, @thebugiq, @basilmarples,
@caracortada, and @vera.carla.

Please join us for Sounds of Steem this Saturday Night, May 12th at 10:00 PM EST/ 2:00 AM UTC

Time Zone Converter


You can listen live at the Msp-waves website

You can listen on Twitch

You can join broadcast hosts in a special chat room on the MSP Discord Channel

You can check out http://mspwaves.com/ for more information


MSP waves logo.gif

Sort:  

You guys are the best! I love this, and am grateful for the concrete support! Big smile.

I hope you can join us next time! We have the concert on the second Saturday of every month. <3

This is the best damn music show!!!!! :D

I hope you can join us next time!!! <3

I think when this show happens is one of the best days in my month, i love to share my songs with everybody there and learn some english too! Count with me (:

We love having you on the show! Thanks so much for sharing your music with us!!!! <3

Sounds of Steem is da best!
Honour to have played in these previous ones! Looking forward to hearing more awesome music!

We always love having you on! You are always welcome! <3

I would love to perform but the time is CRAZY for me now :( my neighbours might call the police hahah still do not discard and save a little slot for me, maybe I'll ask to perform late (close to down) or however, not confirming entirely because of the time, will join if possible. Best wishes... I always look forward to this one...

Next months show will be 12 hours earlier like it was before....looking forward to hearing you play again! <3

I will be bookmarking date :) but I'm glad I got the recording of this anyway :) as I couldn't attend to listen to it in person :).

This sounds right up my daughter's alley! I will tell her to check it out. Great intiative!!!

Hey @abyni check this out!

Thank you byn!

Either you or someone who valued your post shared this post on Pimp Your Post Thursday in the Steemit Ramble discord. Looking forward to you visiting us again.

How exciting! Thanks for sharing the word about this in PYPT today! 😊

It is a great initiative. I will be in tune

This is such a fantastic concept, it still amazes me that for the amount of time I have been on Steemit I am still finding great community supportive shows and initiatives like this that somehow I missed.

There is so much to enjoy on Steemit, and especially the creative sides from writing, poetry to music and the totally original unique musicians on the platform - it's a real bonus to get them showcased and reward the work as well.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

I know, I feel the same way! So many great initiatives that I find along the way...it's wonderful. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94