"Yes Sir" - Produced by Shabaka/JagMobMusic

in #music6 years ago

I was on Facebook, for once in like... 4 months. And saw an old friend of mine say he was starting to post up all his old instrumentals on soundcloud. I asked him if I'd be able to hop on some, and he told me to go for it... So I did, and this is what happened!

Hope you guys enjoy!

Lyrics

Me on a beats like Jordan playing in ninety three
Whenever I spit, people like damn dude, you the guy to beat
Those that stand up, after a minute, quickly find a seat
I'm headed for greatness, nobody can take it, so kindly leave
Oh, what I'm meaning to say, you think you are better? Then find a beat
And yes I'll refer to your feet. Where your eyes will look cuz you weak
You in high school, I'm degreed, You are just not in my league
Me? I'm in a comfortable space
Are you ready to pick up the pace?
See that, I've proved, all this rappin, there's no hassle
It's true, I ride this beat like it's a fuckin saddle
Admit it, I've built a castle and all you are vassals
You livid? Well then come bring it on, I'm built for battle
You bitches better see the signs, better see the fucking signs
Whenever I write a rhyme, it always just sparkles, shines
So fine, so is that why you are so salty, cowards?
Cuz I can do in minutes what would probably take you hours
See, I'm on this beat to see some digits with them zeros
I'm not a hero, and never have I once appeared so
When it's time to cut the check, just want enough to protect
My family and my debt, so I no longer have to stress
See, I do this daily, so yes, I just sit here patient
I just write down shit I'm thinking then articulate it
But this is not Vegas, No, I have to do it legit
Then will come the domino effect, The hits, and a white picket fence
So I keep this dream intense
keep it heat till the beat it ends, raise your hands as we ascend
Now, all believers say amen
Cuz everything I have I earned, now they call me expert
All I wanna do is learn, and expand my net worth
All the weed I see I burn, then I let my breathe work
Can't you see it is my turn? Now's when you say "Yes Sir!"

Sort:  

This is smooth man. You really went in on this!
"I'm headed for greatness, nobody can take it, so kindly leave
Oh, what I'm meaning to say, you think you are better? Then find a beat
And yes I'll refer to your feet. Where your eyes will look cuz you weak
You in high school, I'm degreed, You are just not in my league"
BARS

Appreciate you checking it out dude!! Yea, the instrumental was just so smooth, had to give it a nice laid back feel to it.

that lyric comes from the soul, greetings brother!

Thanks brother!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10