NEW ALBUM ART - Silent Monk

in #music6 years ago (edited)

image.png

Go listen to the brand new album on Spotify

By Silent Monk
https://open.spotify.com/album/1qBYmXfNidCs3AdxbYKe6U?si=nHQu0-ZCTViKSxy_qlaQwQ
Tell me your favorite track and win SBI

Update: Also on youtube

MUSICIAN FRIENDS

I have a ton of musician friends... I should probably share their work more often.
Easier when they message you out of the blue asking to use your artwork for their new album! How fun.

THE PICTURE

Probably one of my all time favorite pictures because it was the best sunrise i've ever seen in one of the most unique places i've been in Utah... I was pretty happy to see the picture put to use. And I actually love seeing edits of my pictures (with permission of course) It made the picture even more artsy.

blackline.png

JOHN PESTANA

John studied music at the same university I went to. He then went on to be a big figure in the Tech community co-founding Omniture (which sold to Adobe) and now runs ObservePoint. But he has crept back into the music scene obviously as a labor of love... as the financial side seems quite set. I think a lot of us need outlets for creativity and expression. life can't be all about work and money. I look forward to following and supporting my friends as they create awesome things.

LUNCH

I had lunch a couple weeks ago at the ObservePoint offices. I got a preview of the music and we even talked about our connections in Liberty pursuits. (I take pictures often for a think tank he helps run and fund)

STEEM

Of course during the lunch I also brought up Steem and the site I helped create: https://steempeak.com and even talked a bit about @steemmonsters and @peakmonsters since we used to play a mobile game together back in the day.

I know John generously supports a lot of artists on Patreon and that made me realize AutoVotes on Steem are kind of like Patreon... but one where you're not actually giving up your money and your money and support has the potential of going way up (or down) based on the markets. haha

blackline.png

YOUR SONG + REWARD

IF this is your type of music and you listen to the album tell me which is your favorite track and I'll reward you with an SBI from @steembasicincome ... i've been meaning to give more of those out.

Sort:  

Beautiful artwork.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks I did the picture, John made the adaption for the album. It worked out nicely.

That is a cool rendition of your picture. I'll have to check out the music.

I don't have account in Spotify. Can I listen Silent Monk in other site?

The artwork is amazing, I love the colors and gradient style that you used to transform the picture 😄

Wow cool thanks for finding that

I'll have to ask and see if it's up elsewhere. I know it just came out like yesterday perhaps.

I liked this album. Played through it 3-4 times already (though it was in the background and I'm not really listening half the time :D.

My favorite song was "Die for You".

What genre is this exactly? (I'm terrible with music genres :P)

So cool to see the cover . Nice work mate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85