Is there a song you can't get enough to listen to these days? If yes, what is the answer?

in #music5 years ago

View the original post on Musing.io

Today My Life Begins - Bruno Mars

This hit me hard when I recently graduated as a Bachelor of Science in Electronics Engineering. That was a tweaky college ride I say. Then I was strolling in Youtube and accidentally bumped to this song from Bruno Mars. As I was listening to this song, I noticed the lyrics. It narrated my story which made me look back why I am now here, feeling relieved of the hard-earned 5 years.

I realized that it was really a tough ride to imagine. I remember when it was my first year in college that I barely had money to spend even on commuting. Riding a jeepney was not an option but to walk. The problems we faced in the family and being a working student at the same time studying.

What amazed me was that it was the song played during our Tribute Ceremony as a a working scholar. It has been a tradition for us that working scholars graduated will be receivinf a farewell party intended to celebrate their success. Our association treats each members as a family and it has been a long running culture for us.

That song was played again ang had stuck me. Then I said, "Wow! What is this feeling?" I can't explain the feeling at that moment and I was completely happy because the song really narrated my journey.

Sort:  

Thank you for using @entrust!

You got a 94.32% upvote from @entrust courtesy of @jassennessaj!

Entrust is a bot focused on rewarding delegators and helping users promote their posts. We give 100% of the total rewards to the delegators with payouts will be given daily. If you would like to consider delegating to @entrust, we've made a quick delegation link for you :

10000 SP | 5000 SP | 1000 SP | 500 SP | 300 SP | 200 SP | 100 SP or visit our own tracker website for more information :

http://entrust.netlify.com/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34