#TRACKOFTHEDAY - What song is "DOING IT" for you today?! (05.06.2018)

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Life without music is a complete non-negotiable as far as I am concerned. There is honestly NEVER a moment in my world where I do not have music playing from somewhere… whether it’s in the lounge while I am working, the kitchen while I am cooking, the bathroom while I am showering, or in the car while I am driving…
there is ALWAYS music… Music to me, is soul food!

It does not matter whether you have loved it for
ten minutes or ten years....
Let's HEAR it!!!

dOv9aBeq.gif

#TRACKOFTHEDAY - What song is "DOING IT" for you today?! (05.06.2018)

......

For those that are not familiar with how #trackoftheday works...
This is how we roll...

🎶🎶🎶🎶🎶🎶


Share a LINK to a song which you are really "FEELING" today
in the comments section of this post.

1st place receives a 100% upvote from me on their track (comment)
2nd place receives a 50% upvote on their track (comment)
3rd place receives a 25% upvote on their track (comment)


🎶🎶🎶🎶🎶🎶

My #TrackOfTheDay isssss.......

This is UNQUESTIONABLY one of my FAVOURITE songs
from Madonna... it was completely unique!!!!
(just like everything else she has done haha!!)
but no, seriously.... this song is magical!!! and
so is the video!!! and personally, I think she really looks
stunning with dark hair.

FROZEN - MADONNA

ENJOY!!!

🎶🎶🎶🎶🎶🎶

Here are my 3 selections from the previous post...

🎶🎶🎶🎶🎶🎶

FIRST PLACE - 100% UPVOTE

SUBMITTED BY: @DUNSTUFF
......
I have suffered from mild depression my entire life, so I can completely relate to this. I have also just finished watching both seasons of 13 reasons why and as a mom to a young boy, I have ENORMOUS respect for musicians and all other individuals that highlight the magnitude of this issue in modern society. I am VERY pleased to hear that this track helped you through and I really appreciate this share! Isn't it just amazing how powerful music is!!!!

🎶🎶🎶🎶🎶🎶

SECOND PLACE - 50% UPVOTE

SUBMITTED BY: @ROBERTANDREW
......
hahahahaha!!! You have NO idea how much I LOOOOOOOVE this track!!! I listen to it atleast once a day and it is in my car too lol.... this is GOOD OLD SCHOOL 90's BRILLIANCE.... and it simply doesn't get betterrrrr!!!! (except maybe for some violent femmes or cypress hill hehehehe

🎶🎶🎶🎶🎶🎶

THIRD PLACE - 25% UPVOTE

SUBMITTED BY: @KAERPEDIEM
......
It is always a good time for a little Axl Rose!!!!!

......

Thanks for sharing your picks peeps

Keep em coming xxx

🎶🎶🎶🎶🎶🎶

……

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

FOUNDER OF THE @STEEMITBLOGGERS

Steemit Bloggers

oh... and have you met my little man?

@judethedude

ezgif.com-resize.gif

......

Header Image Credit

Sort:  

Just uploaded yesterday, and I can't stop listening. A beautiful mix of cultures and music <3

Awesome share!!! Thank you - You got my 100% upvote for #trackoftheday which is featured HERE Thanks for participating :)

Don't love everything Madge has ever done but that's one of her best.

Heard my suggestion for the first time about half an hour ago but already obsessed with it:

Awesome share!!! Thank you - You got my 50% upvote for #trackoftheday which is featured HERE Thanks for participating :)

Was just replying to your great post on curation when I spotted your reply. Thanks so much for the upvote - I think we share similar tastes to some extent. Just for interest, btw, this is not the video for this track but a prize-winning short film with a totally different sound track: https://tinyurl.com/y8p737r6. Great idea someone had to put the two together though.

You're one of the people Steemit was made for and an example to others who want to be the same. (Just a shame about those others you talk about in your post :o) )

I love Madonna!! Nice one Birthday Girl 😊
Trust you are having a super awesome day!!
Today’s #trackoftheday is especially for you and what you do for the steemitbloggers 💝

Awesome share!!! Thank you - You got my 25% upvote for #trackoftheday which is featured HERE Thanks for participating :)

Niceeee... Thank you @jaynie


Although it is not a commercial song, the lyrics reach my soul, besides the spectacular guitar of eric

as it is trackday and it's the first time I play it, I'm going to share a song that explains how sad I feel today, I was casually listening while reading several post

Since my first time of seeing Madonna in a movie :Evita, I've become glued to her, this track is one of her best as said in an interview, a true love can melt a frozen heart.

Believe me.

This sounds so good even after listening to it like 10000 times!

This has been bouncing around inside my head for a while... The Midnight has an amazing talent for capturing "that 80's sound" of "brat pack" movies and yet it's new and deeply evocative... especially the second half...

There were a couple of other candidates, both inspired by your "100 reasons" post which sent me on an unexpected journey through old memories. Michael Convertino's "Because I Can" which doesn't actually exist anywhere except in the closing credits of the movie "We Don't Live Here Anymore;" and Blue Nile's "From a Late Night Train" which is arguably the saddest (sounding) song ever recorded... and was at one time one of the anthems of my private darkness... But, for now:

I love this track SO much!!!! I fell in love with it the first time you shared it and I added it to my playlist straight away! I listen to it every single day now!

My song for today would be "Andra Day Rise Up"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23