Interstate Love Song Original Vs Cover

in #music5 years ago

Two weeks is a long time and I've been itching to throw up another Original versus Cover post.

In memoriam to powerhouse vocalist Scott Weiland I present one of my favorite songs by the Stone Temple Pilots. Scott truly took the term "It's better to burn out, than fade away" to heart.

The original version was released in 1994.

And for the cover version, just more proof that I am not above a little self promoting, this is my homage.

This one is a no-brainer. The original takes it by a mile.

R.I.P. Scott Weiland 10-27-1967 to 12-3-2015

Sort:  

Hey @jbreheny

Nice reproduction! The original is pretty cool but I like you effort too. Upvoted and resteemed my friend.

BTW

I am a member of the Power House Creatives (@steemitbloggers) I see that you supported us in the previous 10k delegation dpoll just wanted to know if we could count on your valued vote support in the current 20k delegation dpoll

Keep up the tunes.

Gaz

Thank you very much for the kind words. You can count on me again for a vote. Just send me a link and I'll do it asap.

You're welcome @jbreheny

No worries on the vote. It has finished but the good news is that we won! 😁

Cheers, Gaz.

Dang, missed it. Glad to hear about the win!

Congratulations @jbreheny! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 800 comments. Your next target is to reach 900 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66