Smooth Criminal. Original VS Cover.

in #music5 years ago

Ok, this is just getting too fun for me. Easy and fun, these original versus cover posts are connecting me back to my musical roots and make me want to start picking up my guitar more often.

This time we'll be comparing the late, great Michael Jackson's version of Smooth Criminal to the rocked up version of the same by Alien Ant Farm.

Let's start with the original version by Michael Jackson. This was back when he was still great and his fucked up childhood, excessive fame and fortune and desire to turn himself into Diana Ross hadn't quite taken him over. Although, he was already sporting the cute little Diana Ross nose in this video.

And now to the Alien Ant Farm version. I have to admit, the first time I heard this was the first time I had ever heard the song and the first time I'd ever heard of Alien Ant Farm. I couldn't tell you anything else they've done but I think they covered this remarkably well.

For the first time since I've started doing these posts I'm going to call this one a tie. I love both versions of this song. Alien Ant Farm remained true to the tune and were responsible for introducing this song to me.

What's your vote? I'd love to see your comments below.

Annie, are you ok?

Sort:  

Congratulations @jbreheny! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 90 posts. Your next target is to reach 100 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61275.32
ETH 2983.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76