The Best - An Original Song

in #music6 years ago

I wrote this song some years back and actually put my video editing skills (NOT) to the test. Don't laugh, I did THE BEST that I could. The recording isn't the greatest. Some of the lyrics I wrote for this song I'm kind of proud of.

This one is called "The Best"

The morning sun is knocking on my window
The light taps gently on my face
Tears roll down onto my pillow
Cause sometimes missing her is all it takes for me
There is something in her eyes I see
Something that is far away as she remembers me
There is something in her words I hear
Something so remarkable, something so clear
(chorus)
And She says "Don't You want the best for you baby?"
Don't you want what you deserve?
You will never be forgotten, from the memories that you serve

I pick myself up to face the new day
I hold my head up to the wind
Leaving my troubles all behind me
Cause there is nothing for me but what lies up ahead
I can see myself tomorrow, reaching for the starry skies
With a look of wonder in my eyes
I can see me in the promised land, holding up the torch of life
As it burns my hand
(chorus)
And She says " Don't you want the best for you baby?
Don't you want what you deserve?
You will never be forgotten, from the memories that you serve

There's a fire that burns within me
I can feel it in the depths of my soul
The brighter it burns the more it lets me
Shine my light into your heart

And She says " Don't you want the best for you baby?
Don't you want what you deserve?
You will never be forgotten, from the memories that you serve

And she says "Don't you want the best for you baby?
Don't you want what you deserve?
Just pour your heart into your vision
Everything you want in life will be yours!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61388.48
ETH 2984.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65