Upload a video… or die trying?

in #music6 years ago (edited)

So I notice this Dosbox thing as a way to run old Dos stuff on Linux. Which reminds me of Fasttracker II, that I was playing around with in the late 1990s.

And the only mod I actually got (somewhat properly) finished. Based on Andrew Lloyd-Webbers score, and after having only heard snippets of the record.

Video capture works. So far, so good.
Youtube gives me no problem uploading it. So far, so good.

No names, but two other networks, not so much…
(Too little time & too much ADHD for details, though)


Update (June 2019): Youtube just went and had another one of its adpocalypses, and so the camel's back broke as far as I'm concerned. So I deleted the Youtube video.

Also, I started to fiddle with re-rendering (and reuploading) the video, since it gave me trouble playing it on Firefox…

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

@jekyllpark, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Congratulations @jekyllpark! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61875.79
ETH 3013.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69