30 days music challenge - day 14

in #music6 years ago

Hey guys...its me again...

We have all, at one point in time, fantasized about our wedding day. That is fr those of us that are still unmarried.
What it would be like, the dress we would wear (i have always thought about wearing a very fine T-Shirt and a shiny blue jean trouser), the settings, the person we'd be marrying, how well we would dance.

At some point we must've thought about the kind of songs we would wanna play on that special day.

Well for me i think about it a lot. I even think about saying my vows with a song.
I have thought a lot about my wedding day, which is kinda weird since i am a guy and it's usually a girl thing.

For those who are already married, what is that song that you would have wanted to play on your wedding day. well you still can. Pick a day, any day, turn the speakers on with just you and your spouse around, play the song and possibly sing it to him or her. Its never too late when it comes to music

A song you would love to be played on your wedding.

Bruno Mars - Rest of my life

As i stand here before my woman
I can't fight back the tears in my eyes
Oh how could I be so lucky
I must have done something right
and i promise to love her
for the rest of my life.

A song released in 2010 and one of the sound tracks for the TV series Jane the virgin. i have got a lot of songs that must be played at my wedding but this....This song literally sums up my wedding vows. If any song will be played on my wedding day it has to be this one. HECK I'd sing the song myself.
It is such a beautiful song and it is very heavy. It is a promise that should never be broken no matter what.

Download Rest of my life here

Don't forget to drop your entries in the comment section.

upvote resteem comment

Thank you

Sort:  

Okay well, I got married over two years now to my heartthrob @restandreign and I actually got my favorite wedding song to played. It's titled The Wedding Song by Cece Winans. You should listen to it, you're gonna love it.

I've not really thought about it. I think I'll let my sweetheart decide

But if I'm forced to, it's 'Wake Me Up' by Ed Sheeran

I love the wordings

It's draws tears from my eyes everytime. It describes just how I love (or how I loved my ex and how I believe I'll love my wife)

Blessings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10