Freudz Couch – Martha – Review

in #music5 years ago

Freudz Couch. When I first started listening the new single “Martha” I immediately went looking for more music from the band to find some common ground on their sound…I only found this one song.
When I took a look at their Facebook page it said they were founded in 1993. That’s pretty much all the information I could find at the time. So, I was like, hmm…ok. Maybe someone is reviving a band they formed years back. I liked the band so much that we played the Freudz Couch song “Martha” on our Indie Music LIVE! Ep. 49. I looked later in the comments of the video and I was right! This is a new song and they’re working on more. How exciting!

Freudz Couch

So, I’m excited about this band. In the intro of “Martha” it reminds me of a Zep song, mainly because of the acoustic guitar and delay on the vocal and how they mix together. After that it shoots straight in to a really cool southern rock groove with acoustic guitar.

READ MORE

PROMOTE YOUR MUSIC NOW

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by JoeJoeKeys from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25