My favorite rock bands - Korn- if you're a rocker like me ... enjoy this list from soft to heavy metal.

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Hello musician steemians! For who likes rock. This is not a top 10, 20, or anything so trite, this is which bands I like and why. I will post one band at a time and I will be a bit of an analizer. Here you will find all kinds of singers of soft rock, country, heavy metal, rap-rock, rock-pop and more.

   I have always been attracted to the idea of this list because of this genre. I hear it in a very critical way since my childhood. It is a very free and rebellious style that with only 4 instruments well applied in harmony give the perfect conditions to exercise, to clean, to do homework, to fall in love, to vent, to inspire and despite what many people say about how satanic it can be, there are bands that have the most powerful messages in the world and they predominate... making music! as well as other styles too, but here I will focus on rock.

If you haven't heard about this band,  prepare to feel your unconscious burst like a storm and comprehend how deep is your fear and your insecurity. if you have listened to it, please look for their songs again like I did because after reading this... it may won't be the same for you:

3)Korn:

This is a very special band which I listen since my adolescence and I never paid attention to what they really meant to do creating such mounstrous songs (intense and heavy, mounstrosity in a good sense) they are  the pioneers of nu metal rock (style in wich you mix electronic elements and rap on the songs) alongside another band called Deftones, they preceeded the creation of another good bands. 80% of their songs are heavy metal, but some of them are made with dubstep beats mixed with rock style, and IT WAS A GOOD IDEA . look for them on the list below.

Korn has something very special on their lyrics, they like to grab everything that's rotten and wrong about your mind and untwist it to make you comprehend what's going on with yourself, so you can also solve your issues when you're helpless. I would say that every song represents a weakness or an insecurity within our brain regarding to a terrible experience of our past, and at some point these songs make you consciously think "wow, is this really me? how terrible! what the hell? I need help" then you find a way out of your failures, depressions, insecurities, etc... fix yourself psychologically trhought music.

 I seriously think that their vocalist Jonathan Davis is a very multifunctional man. Before he were a part of korn, he worked as a  forensic assistant on Bakersfield. He's a talented dj, he sings very well (for this kind of music), he suffered too much trough his childhood because of various family troubles. Their parents divorced. While he was sick, his stepmother trheatened and mistreated him. Mixed tea with chilli to torture him because she didn't love him, but his father divorced her too fortunately, and he moved on. Korn has appeared on South Park as an invited band on an episode. He knows how to play the  Scottish bagpipe (he doesn't use it on korn though) and he didn't suicide like other singers because some random reason, he continued making music for his fans and winning awards... he wasn't consumed by depression or stress to suicide BUT TO OVERCOME.

That's what makes korn so special, their success is made upon disgrace and redemption, and their songs are meaningful and cool, not very complicated to understand and good goals. Enjoy the selected songs:

  1. Black is the soul (when you feel like going BLINDLY TO EVIL and believing something you shouldn't)
  2. Never never (fix your mistakes and your vanquish your worries, this song is a special promise to yourself for improving)
  3. Falling away from me ( if you feel alone, helpless and sorry for yourself... feel free with this one)
  4. Rotting in vane ( you can't move on? feeling trapped by something or someone? realese)
  5. Narsissistic canibal (is someone bullying you? Someone thinks is better than you? here's how to comprehend their fool believes)
  6. Comming undone (feeling incomplete? you want to rise and brak walls with this song)
  7. word up (support yourself, great for excersise, this one is not originally from them. Cameo is the author)
  8. I did my time (apreciate your efforts and fly above insults and value yourself)
  9. Everything falls apart (CONFRONT EVERYTHING ON YOUR WAY AND BE FELT UPON OTHER
  10. When you're not here (this one will teach you how to value people and who you walk with)

 

Do you like this band? comment and give me more bands to analize

Dou you like to sing? Would you like to improve on steemit?

 Join to steem schools so you can improve your posting skill with our awesome professors and be part of our karaoke family with this link, you're invited:https://discord.gg/rmD9EuU

with @dobartim we win together!

Another bands to read about:

Audioslave: https://steemit.com/music/@johntkd/my-favorite-rock-bands-if-you-re-a-rocker-like-me-enjoy-this-list-from-soft-to-heavy-metal 

Coldplay: https://steemit.com/music/@johntkd/my-favorite-rock-bands-coldplay-if-you-re-a-rocker-like-me-enjoy-this-list-from-soft-to-heavy-metal

image source:https://www.humonegro.com/magazine/concursos/gana-un-meet-greet-con-korn/

Sort:  

Hi - This post has been upvoted by an in-development voting bot!
My algorithm is getting optimised to automatically upvote "good" content.
Please also leave a upvote for me, so that my votes will mean more in the future!

you definitely have an excellent musical taste... i love rock!!

I'm glad you liked it, i love rock too since I was a child... you may like the audioslave one, read it!

which is your favorite song from korn?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00