Musical Recommendation/Recomendación Musical: Over and Over and Over (ES/EN)

in #music5 years ago (edited)

ESPAÑOL

Hola gente de Steemit, hoy les traigo una recomendación musical de uno de mis artistas favoritos, Jack White, él en un principio fue mi inspiración en ser un músico y aunque nunca logre ser un músico multiinstrumental como él, sigo admirándolo.


Esta canción pertenece al álbum Boarding House Reach, su ultimo álbum lanzado el año pasado 2018, Jack White anteriormente pertenecía a una pequeña banda conformada por él y su ex esposa, llamada White Stripes, pero cuando se divorciaron Jack continuo su carrera como solista y su trabaja habla por si solo, tiene un estilo único que atrapa, con esos solos de guitarra y la utilización de varios instrumentos, pero ya parare de tanto adular a este genio, escuchen ustedes mismos su gran trabajo.


hhhhappy.com

ENGLISH

Hello Steemit people, today I bring you a musical recommendation from one of my favorite artists, Jack White, he was originally my inspiration to be a musician and although I never managed to be a multi-instrumental musician like him, I still admire him.


This song belongs to the album Boarding House Reach, his last album released last year 2018, Jack White previously belonged to a small band formed by him and his ex-wife, called White Stripes, but when they divorced Jack continued his solo career and his works speaks for itself, has a unique style that catches, with those guitar solos and the use of various instruments, but I will stop so much to adulate this genius, listen to yourselves his great work.

AQUÍ LA CANCIÓN/HERE IS THE SONG

LETRA/LYRICS

The Sisyphean dreamer
My fibula and femur
Hold the weight of the world
(Over and over)
I think, therefore I die
Anxiety and I rolling down a mountain
(Over and over)

My shoulder holds the weight of the world

Yeah, the wind is blowing
Volcano's blowing, my lungs are blowing
(Over and over)
Who could not win the mistress, wooed the maid
With the no sign of a grave
(Over and over)
(Over and over)

Hollow body
One deli perfetti
Move like a son of porcini
(Over and over)
The rock 'n' roller, the young and older
Rolling back to the stroller
(Over and over)

And although you've warned me
The gods have all scorned me now

The wind is blowing
Volcano's blowing, my lungs are blowing
(Over and over)
Who could not win the mistress, wooed the maid
With the no sign of a grave
(Over and over)
(Over and over)

And I'm punished for the passion
Only telling 'cause you're asking
And am I gutting for the tasking?

And the love is all drowning
And they're never gonna find 'em
'Cause the eagle's gonna blind 'em
(Over and over)

Yeah, my shoulder on a boulder
Holds the weight of the world

Oh, the wind is blowing
Volcano's blowing, my lungs are blowing
(Over and over)
Who could not win the mistress, wooed the maid
With the no sign of a grave
(Over and over)

My shoulder holds the weight of the world
(Over and over)
(Over and over)

The Sisyphean dreamer
My fibula and femur
Hold the weight of the world
(Over and over)
I think, therefore I die
Anxiety and I rolling down a mountain
(Over and over)
(Over and over)

And although you've warned me
The gods have all scorned me now

SÍGUEME/FOLLOW ME

Instagram

Steemit

Do you want to have more visibility in your posts and more upvote? try with SteemFollower

Do you want to win cryptocurrencies totally free? Well I have what you want, just go through my post right here and you'll know the various ways to win free cryptocurrencies.

¿Quieres tener más visibilidad en tus publicaciones y más upvotes? prueba con SteemFollower

¿Deseas ganar criptomonedas totalmente gratis? pues tengo lo que deseas, solo pasa por mi post justo aqui y sabrás de las diversas maneras de ganar criptomonedas gratis.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by joseda32 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hello @joseda32, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74