Pero Dile (But Tell Them)

in #music5 years ago

I just came across this song and I am infatuated by the beat to this song.

I am not too familiar with his music but I do remember when I first heard his name. When Rush Hour 2 came out I fell in love with the Latina actress in that whose name is Roselyn Sanchez.

I went to the theater with some friends to watch the movie and when I was obsessing over this gorgeous woman, one of my friends told me that she was married to a huge salsa singer.

That singer is Victor Manuelle. Since then, I listened to some of his songs and they were great. His music has a lot of power behind their words. I like to think the whole culture has powerful music and deep, deep meaning behind it.

This particular song was somewhat hard for me to understand so I looked up the lyrics and pasted them along with this post. I hope you enjoy this song as much as I do.

At last you can say that you are happy
That you already freed yourself from my love
Go and tell everyone as always
Your story of sadness and pain

Blame me the most
You may be right
Maybe loving you so much was my mistake,
I did not know how to control my heart

You say I was not a man enough
To give you what you ask
That I was a bad lover and that I did not know
Pleasing you in what you demand

You say I was not perfect
I am a man I have defects
And you do not say I said the impossible
To please you

But tell him I gave you my life, my love
And my soul just to love you
That I gave you my hands, my body,
I gave everything and that was not enough
Stop being me to be for you
And look how you paid

But tell him that when you came to my arms
Crying, I gave you my consolation
And that there were many love nights,
Of passion, of sleeplessness.
That you gave me your love and I heard from your lips
Tell me I love you
But tell him

You say I was not perfect
I am a man I have defects
And you do not say I said the impossible
To please you

But tell him I gave you my life, my love
And my soul just to love you
That I gave you my hands, my body,
I gave everything and that was not enough
Stop being me to be for you
And look how you paid

But tell him I loved you
That I loved you, I loved you
And there's nothing left

Handa and tell him the truth
May I give you my heart
When you arrived crying,
Lonely and without love

But tell him I loved you
That I loved you, I loved you
And there's nothing left

Handa and tell her the story,
Of bitterness and pain
That the day they ask me,
I will make my own version

But tell him I loved you
That I loved you, I loved you
And there's nothing left

That when you came to me crying,
Alone and without love and begging
I take refuge in my arms
And look how are you paying

But tell him I loved you
That I loved you, I loved you
And there's nothing left

That I am not perfect,
Handa and say it,
That I have defects,
That I am not a god
And if that makes you happy,
Say it, say it !!!

But tell him I loved you
That I loved you, I loved you
And there's nothing left

(Tell him!)
(Again!)

(But tell him I loved you)
(Tell him I loved you),
(But tell him I loved you)
(Tell him I loved you),
(But tell him I loved you)
(Tell him I loved you),
(But tell him I loved you,
(Tell him I loved you),
(But tell him I loved you)
(Tell him I loved you),

That when you came to me
(But tell him I loved you)
(Tell him I loved you),
Lonely and without love,
(But tell him I loved you)
(Tell him I loved you),
I picked you up in my arms,
And you paid with treason
Please go and tell
Please go and tell

(But tell him I loved you)
(Tell him I loved you),

Tell him to always love you

At last you can say that you are happy
That you already freed yourself from my love
And tell everyone as always
Your story of sadness and pain!

Sort:  

Congratulations @joseph! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 160000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 170000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hello @joseph, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70625.87
ETH 3563.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71