Song Recommendation: "Killing Me Softly" by Fugees (English/Español)

in #music6 years ago


source pic | fuente imagen


Español


Buenas tardes tengas todos, Steemit. Se viene de nuevo las recomendaciones de música, hoy le toca a una de mis canciones favoritas del género Hip-hop/rap, interpretada por el grupo Fugees por su vocalista Roberta Flack del álbum The Score canción titulada: Killing Me Softly with His Song (en español: "Matándome suavemente con su canción") ( 1996) inspirada en la canción original por el poeta Lori Liberman convirtiéndola en todo un éxito mundial gracias a dicha canción Fugees ganaría tres Grammys.

Disfrútenla

English


Good afternoon everyone, Steemit. Music recommendations are coming again, today it's up to one of my favorite songs of the genre Hip-hop / rap, performed by the group Fugees by their vocalist Roberta Flack from the album The Score song titled: Killing Me Softly with His Song (1996) inspired by the original song by the poet Lori Liberman making it a worldwide success thanks to that song Fugees would win three Grammys.

Enjoy it

(Radio Edit | Edición de Radio)


(Official Video | Vídeo oficial)

▬▬▬▬

Lyrics | Letra


[LAURYN:]
Strumming my pain with his fingers,
Singing my life with his words,
Killing me softly with his song,
Killing me softly with his song,
Telling my whole life with his words,
Killing me softly with his song.

[FUGEES:]
Hi, yo yea yea.
This is wyclef refugee
El boogie up in here...
Rise well, little
While I'm on this I got my girl L one time! one time!
Hey yo L you know you got the lyrics!

I heard he sang a good song, I heard he had a style,
And so I came to see him and listen for a while.
And there he was this young boy, a stranger to my eyes,

Strumming my pain with his fingers (one time),
Singing my life with his words (two times),
Killing me softly with his song,
Killing me softly with his song,
Telling my whole life with his words,
Killing me softly with his song.

I felt all flushed with fever, embarrassed by the crowd,
I felt he found my letters and read each one out loud.
I prayed that he would finish, but he just kept right on...

Strumming my pain with his fingers (one time),
Singing my life with his words (two times),
Killing me softly with his song,
Killing me softly with his song,
Telling my whole life with his words,
Killing me softly with his song

[CLEF:]
Yo L-Boogie, take it to the bridge

[LAURYN:]
Strumming my pain with his fingers (yes, he was singing),
Singing my life with his words,
Killing me softly with his song,
Killing me softly with his song,
Telling my whole life with his words,
Killing me softly with his song.

[Fading:]
Strumming my pain
Singing my life with his words,
Killing me softly with his song,
Killing me softly with his song.


~~~~~~~~~

Gracias por leer | Thanks for watching

Fugees ♥


source pic | fuente imagen

▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬

Follow me | Sígueme

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Willy_2006 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hola amigo un placer saludarte, viendo una de mis etiquetas favoritas coincidí con tu recomendación musical y realmente estoy de acuerdo en que la música de este grupo de R&B fue como mínimo excelente...☺
Ahora bien y ya en relación a tu post, quiero si me lo permites hacerte una importante observación, la cual es recordar que en esta comunidad lo que se valora es la publicación de contenido original, esto no implica que no podamos usar contenido de la web o de otros medios, (siempre y cuando estos sirvan como referencia a nuestros aportes), lo que si implica es que no podemos tomar el contenido de terceros y hacer de ellos el aspecto principal de nuestros post, ya que esto se considera abuso de contenido, lo cual como has de saber, no es bien visto en esta plataforma, (a menos claro que nuestra intención sea la difusión del contenido del tercero, para lo cual y entonces, lo correcto es que declinemos el pago). Es por ello, que con mucho respeto, te insto a realizarle aportes a tus publicaciones, llenándolas de tu contenido y siempre recordando, que debemos ofrecer la misma calidad que esperamos recibir...
Finalmente y ya para despedirme, voy a sugerirte que visites el perfil de @lince donde puedes encontrar todo el detalle de lo que te he indicado o puedes escribirme que estoy para servirte. Un saludo y seguimos en contacto. Éxitos☺

¡Hola! gracias por tu observación y por leer el post.

Principalmente yo siempre publico fuentes cuando es necesario. Todo escrito es de mis palabras, investigaciones si son de otras páginas pero como puedes observar todo fue abreviado perfectamente sin sentido de plagio. Y se puede notar por el pequeño párrafo que escribí. Un saludo.

Claro entiendo lo que dices y si te fijas en ningún momento utilice la palabra plagio sino abuso de contenido, esto es reconocer que el material no es propio, (ya sea a través de fuentes o porque es evidente, caso de videos de artistas por ejemplo), y realizar una publicación donde mas del 50% de lo posteado no nos pertenece, mientras nos lucramos con ello.
En este sentido y nuevamente te invito a visitar el perfil de @lince, donde podrás disipar todas tus dudas con respecto a la manera adecuada de postear, evitando caer en ninguna de las actividades ya mencionadas... O como ya lo hiciste, escribeme ante cualquier duda que por aquí te apoyo con gusto... Saludos retornados☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87