Knowing Amity Affliction

in #music6 years ago

¡Hey Steemers!

I'm a big fan of music in general and my love for bands makes me want to share just a little bit of it with this community. This post will be loyally motivated towards my favorite band for a couple of years now.

The Amity Affliction

First of all, Amity is a Post-hardcore Australian band formed in 2003 by Ahren Stringer and Troy Brady, the latter would end relations with the band by 2014. Said name(Amity Affliction) was originated in virtue of a great friend of the original band members who then died because of a car accident. That's the reason the word Amity refers to a friendship that was strongly consolidated. Afflictiin, between the band after the departure of such a close friend.

Members:

Joel Birch
Ahren Stringer
Dan Brown

Joel Birch

Unclean Voices

Ahren Stringer

Voices and Bass guitar.

Dan Brown

Lead Guitar and backing Vocals.

It is worth to mention Ryan Burt due to the years he eas in the band Ryan Burt.

Burt eas behind the drum set of the band for almost a decade. For personal reasons (emphasizing on his mental health), Burt decides to leave Amity's Drumsticks and dedicate to his situation on the current year.

Discography

in the actually, the band is accountable for five studio albums and its 6 one coming out soon:
  • Severed Ties(2008–2010)

    • Youngbloods y Glory Days (2010–2011)

      • Chasing Ghosts (2012–2013)

        • Let the Ocean Take Me (2014–2015)

          • This Could Be Heartbreak (2016-actualidad)

Amity Breakdown

Usually, this genre is mostly highlighted by the Breakdown, which are no more than small solo instrument parts during the verses, pulling Hardcore fans into a trance..
Despite of being a more "melodical" band, Amity Affliction does a great use of the BD in he majority of their songs to a lower pitch. .

The former illustrations from the First, Second, Third, Fourth, Fifth, Sixth and Seventh belong to Amity Band's official webpage.

separador.png

It's been a long time since I last posted on Steemit, I've supported and read stories and posts on this platform but I had never posted anyhting, however I have encouraged myself to do it and what better way to come back than with a Post witch such relevance to me than this one.

I want to dedicate this post to @sophiegeek, you, my love, who have always supported me on this community and cleared all my doubts, who more than this are an important person in my life and though you never liked this bands, I know you at least made an effort and remember it as my favorite band. Thanks for being in my life, great appreciation towards you.

My Discord Link:

@Juancontinental

Sort:  

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

WARNING: We are very sorry for the SPAM of @emergedinsteem, but that user is a crazy person who is spreading lies about Smartsteem.com. You can help us by downvoting his comments. More info: https://steemit.com/hate/@therealwolf/staring-into-the-face-of-hate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94