Metalweekend from a trainride!

in #music6 years ago

It is that time of the week again. Rolling with the guitars and trying to not get killed by my neighbors. Because Metal is just a lot better when it is played loud!! These songs were on the way back in the train last night, with some earplugs ;)




Play it loud!


\m/


If you love metal

do a list with 3 songs
and share it with the tag


#MetalWeekend, hosted by @detlev



If you do not like guitars or metal, you might not want to listen to this.
At Wikipedia they say:

Heavy metal (or simply metal or heavy rock) is a genre of rock music that developed in the late 1960s and early 1970s. With roots in blues rock and psychedelic/acid rock, the bands that created heavy metaldeveloped a thick, massive sound, characterized by highly amplified distortion, extended guitar solos, emphatic beats, and overall loudness.





Queens of the StoneAge- First it Giveth


I don’t know how much Queens of the Stoneage that I have listened to in my life while riding on the way to work. I used to wear these big earphones that would also function as ear warmers, and in retrospect I might have killed my hearing a bit (just maybe wink). I love the groovyness in this song, a whole different level!


No Turning Back- Nothing Remains


I’ve known these guys from their music since we were all teens. As in I used to have a teenager fling with a dude that was heavily involved with this band so we went to a lot of shows of them all together. In that time it was kind of new that hardcore bands would put out videos, so this was kind of special. Everyone in that audience are people that we all know and they went ballistic for this video which was shot in ‘the Pul’ in Uden, a youth center. No Turning back is a fantastic band and they toured the whole world with what they do passionately!


Bulldoze- The Truth


One of the songs that No Turning Back always used to cover was this one, the truth. On record it isn’t even that brutal, but imagine this song in a packed venue with kids going mad. Actually, the lyrics are super sad, everybody has related to the I guess ;)



Proud member of the SMG. Do you want to apply as well? Give it a shot on Discord or follow the SMG curation trail

Interested in Passive income? Try Swiftcoin and Mannabase
Did you have the Steemit Airdrop of Gbyte already?Hit me up after downloading the wallet
and I will send you the starter fee

Sort:  

Nice selection! My fav here is nothing remains 🤘

what a nice mix....

You rock \m/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78