NZ MUSIC MONTH - HERBS

in #music6 years ago

Stand up Ruatoria NZ, get some Herbs in your ears-nose & throat - its Friday in NZ and time to listen to some herbs and maybe partake

There comes a time in everyone's life
No room for distrust, no room for hate
Open up your heart, don't look away

These guys have collaborated with some Gods of kiwi music - David Dobbyn & Tim Finn which brings me nicely to this next gem - This is such a great song about NZ history

My friend, My friend, I hate to see you suffer
Events conspire to bring us to our knees

9 albums later and a couple of band member changes they were Inducted into the New Zealand Music Hall of Fame in 2012
hall2.jpg

It would have been gold to have seen them perform live....maybe on the East Coast off my nut :)

Oh for you Joe Walsh official fans..he has even teamed up with them for a while before they told he was not up to standard...nah just joking about the last bit
Image result for herbs nz band joe walsh

Thomas Nepia sadly passed away earlier this year but will be remembered as he should = LEGEND
https://www.nzherald.co.nz/entertainment/news/article.cfm?c_id=1501119&objectid=12002312

Here is an excellent link for some Herbs history....not where i got my info from either...STOP IT!!
http://www.glenmoffatt.com/herbs_history.htm

All pictures in this were taken by me and remain my property - anyone got a problem with that...well go fuck yourself

This is me @kiwiscanfly

Image result for herbs nz thomas nepia

Sort:  

Hey mate, just sent a few more shares of steembasicincome your way. And you will be getting a vote from @rocky1 soon. Thanks for all the support here on steemit. Ball up.

sweet as bro - hey thanks for that..yeah man ball on
Image result for stockton to malone gif

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Saved them buddy and liked them as a matter .

Nicely chosen.

Hello buddy :)

Everything is going great despite the RED MARKET for now !

timeless song, i have great respect for these musicians, charlie tumahai was family and i still love listening to his music from be bop delux through to n.z icons and true legends HERBS, keep jamming!!!

you are so right :)

Truly very beautiful music video I like it very much. Thank you very much for sharing with us. We look forward to many more such videos.

Screenshot_20180511-105553.png

yeah they are truly awesome - thanks

My friend, My friend, I hate to see you suffer
Something very deep in it, I haven't gone through his work, maybe someday soon I will go through it.

heaps of great kiwi music for ya to check out


This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.
For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

it is great post last pic is very best

legends all three of them :)

Great music... makes me feel nostalgic... NZ are the best...

Best music, best picture and best posting, good job my friend @kiwiscanfly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80