Busking adventures Andalusia culture illegal hotel

in #music6 years ago

After years of being absent of busking music in Andalusia. This year I made it happen again. After my dear family our two daughters of nine and ten years old moved back to their mothers native country the Czech Republic. Mostly because of the terrible heat and overcrowded beaches with mass tourism.

Every year I think I can handle it. And every time I manage a month, before the stamina goes down. Also the band Wazifa where I was playing in seems to end quite frankly. There were various issues with band members decisions where made by only one person and often based on emotions. Like canceling a gig without discussing it with others. Now the new idea was to bring more people in and let me play acoustic guitar.
Don't get me wrong I don't have anything against acoustic guitar. On the contrary, I studied classical and flamenco guitar. But in a reggae band it's not really appropriate. In my humble opinion. My main issue is that those decisions are made by only one individual. While I'm for communication and equality.

While I was hiking around the hills the last days. A big concrete wall spoils the beautiful natural scene. Those projects happened quite often in the first past. Big corruption black money was the language here. Fortunately recently there have been a big arrest of corrupt politicians and government officials here in Spain.
IMG_0961.JPGIMG_0978.JPGIMG_0973.JPG

I wish you all a lovely weekend and be back for more updates soon about the life adventures of a troubadour.

Sort:  

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie and its train of votes. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

Sorry to hear it's ended with Wazifa. I thought you did well with them.

That reminds me, I owe you some rewards. Also, let's catch up for a cerveza soon.

Let's get a cerveza soon! We're still on speaking terms. I just needed to make some money and solo is much easier to get paid. And get gigs but let's see. Greetings big bro

Congratulations @leonlifelive! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Croatia vs England


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


You can upvote this notification to to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06