My 'Music Fest Kind of Night'!

in #music6 years ago

slr4o4.gif

Hey Steemit :)

text10.png

I am having a music fest kind of night, loosely translated means in my pj's, under the duvet getting lost in my own head = a content Lauren!

I wouldn't say I have a specific taste in music as I like a wide variety! Tonight I was out having dinner with family, it was in a pub/restaurant, relaxed vibe with the music playing in the background. I was busy devouring my chicken tika masala (they had stopped serving roast dinners when we arrived!) and I found myself shutting out every sound around me other than what was playing on the stereo.

I knew exactly who it was, but I had never heard this particular song before. I memorised some of the lyrics so I could type them into YouTube once I got home and find it quicker haha! (I didn't feel that getting my phone out to use 'Shazam' was appropriate) lol! Anyway, here's what tika'd my masala ;) lol...!


text09.png

I often feel myself 'tuning out' from everything else when music is involved, especially when a song just grips hold of me. I strongly believe that music is the food for my soul and without it, well, that's just unimaginable! I think a lot of us could agree on that.

mohammad-metri-421904-unsplash-e1522676780272.jpg

I also LOVE to dance, preferably with someone. It's like a whole other language being spoken, created by the two that are dancing, for only them to feel, and for everyone else to hear with the eyes. Hmm, not sure if I'm making any sense here or just rambling... it is getting late after all haha! But you get the gist lol!

Ok, 'on that note', it's onto the next track! 😉

Lots of love from England 💋

SB-Marvel-Family.gif
MAN CAVE_FINAL.jpg

Sort:  

I’m the same. When I hear a good song, I can’t get it out of my head the I over listen it and never wanna hear it again. If it survives this over listen then it goes on my playlist .

Haha! Yeah have done that myself a few times then wonder why I even liked it in the first place! Slowly going that way with the song in this post already 😂

I enjoyed your post 'have you ever met a famous person', I shall head back over to it as didn't get round to finishing up my reply, but your experiences are definitely waaaay more exciting than mine haha! Great post!! :)
Thanks for stopping by!

Congratulations @letsgetquirky! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

That gif is just awesome! <333 :) and the music is, too ~ Thank you for sharing @letsgetquirky

Thank you @thereikiforest! 😀 and thanks for stopping by! ❤

You are absoulutely welcome <333 always a pleasure @letsgetquirky :)

Music sure gets to me...

It's just so powerful isn't it, would truly be lost without it! Thanks for stopping by :)

Your post was manually selected by @edje and rewarded by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with the support of Curie. About IINC: here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78