Music Monday - Free Ska

in #music5 years ago (edited)

The Godfather of Ska




My favorite Open Air music always has been and always will be Ska.
And in my youth I especially enjoyed free concerts. Who does not like free stuff?
I never liked to spend a lot of money on some big name concerts, so I never saw The Stones or stuff like that.
Bands like them to me are part of Big Business, and I rather give my money to some little guys.
The musicians I´d like to introduce in today´s post are the biggest names in Ska I ever saw live, and even for free.




From the good old days, when calling a fat guy fat was not considered hate speech.
One of the most provocative Ska bands, but what else to expect when it´s called Bad Manners? 😂




My favorite Rude Girl!
The one and only Pauline Black, the most iconic female voice in 2-Tone.
And she can bitch too:
"I´ve never met bigger primadonnas in my life than some of The Specials" 😉




Laurel Aitken, the Godfather of Ska!
Last time I saw him live, he was over 70 years old, still cool as fuck and everybody felt they were in the presence of a legend.




Additional bonus video with Buster


Sort:  

Aaaah too much fun. Love your ska love! So much energy. I'm suprised you could keep it at 4 tunes!!! I know all of these... great to explode into my day with! Thanks for sharing.

Posted using Partiko Android

I have a few more of course, which I will save for a rainy day.
I think more than four would be too much for one post anyway.
I ususally try to keep it at three.

Amazing energy in ska... haha.... something I hear almost never here in Thailand. :) Very cool post and love the way Music Monday brings out unexpected sides of our carefully constructed online facades. :)

That´s right!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15