Cover Of Madrugada's "Honey Bee" feat. Carmilla Murphy

in #music5 years ago

download.jpg


Greetings Steemit!

It's been a busy week getting prepared for Summer vacation, but my daughter Carmilla and I decided to perform a cover. This one she has been working on for a few weeks now and I've been helping her with her vocals. She has improved a lot in a few weeks.

lyrics:

Honey bee
Come buzzing me
I ain't seen you for so long
I need to feel you
I mean the real you
Not the one described to me in song
Out in the woods
Tall pine tree woods
She gave sweet loving to me
Her woodland grace
Her soft embrace
My face in shadow
Honey bee
Won't you come see me in the morning?
Won't you come see me late at night?
For it ain't right, no it just ain't right
You're meant to turn away from the light
Night, all my lights are on
I need a little one on one
This useless, helpless feeling
A young man should be blessed with love
There's just flesh and fire below
This drunken, senseless reeling
Hands on my face
Some silk and lace
Sweet perfume kisses
For me
Wherever you burn
I have returned
You lucky lady
Honey bee
I have to leave you in the morning
You always wanted to be free
Stay with me
Sweet lucky lady
Don't ever leave me
Honey bee
Awake in cold places
Cool eyes and icy faces
Some dead and some living
Most of them doing something in between
My lady in waiting
Must have turned to hating me
Some bitter awakening this has been
Well next time she calls I'm gonna let her in
Well next time she calls I'm gonna let her in
And if she leaves me in the morning
At least we both have been relieved
Now stay with me
Stay with me
Sweet lucky lady
Don't you ever leave me
Honey bee
Songwriters: FRODE JACOBSEN / SIVERT HOYEM / ROBERT BURAS


Check out all the music from the Circle of Death Roster on Spotify!







Join The Metaltribe Of Steemit!


2019 thank yous.jpg

Sort:  

Hey @ik666, we meet again! I'm so happy to see you getting a curie upvote again. What a lovely music video, your daughter has the perfect voice for this type of music and you're a good team as it seems. Congratulations!

Hey!
Thanks again for the wonderful compliment. She does have a great sultry tone to her voice and her demeanor really makes her a pleasure to work with <3

You're both lucky to have each other and work together.

It is great to see you working and helping your daughter with her vocals. Practice is the only way and she will only improve. Her voice is great already and I can only imagine how here voice could sound in a few years time.

Thank you <3
She does have a wonderful tone to her vocals just lack of control, but she is coming along just great.

Hi lk666,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Oww, this is a lovely track to here.Your daughter is doing fine, I would buy her album if she makes one to sooth myself. :):)

Thank you <3
She's going to be so happy when I tell her about this comment :)

Thank you so much <3

hi @lk666
what to say? great version! your daughter has a beautiful voice
congratulations on the curie vote and thanks for sharing with us

Thank you very much <3
She's grinning ear to ear :)

Very nice! Great job Carmilla 👍

Thanks Michael <3
She's very happy with it and she's learning. I love her natural tone.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lk666 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13