Starting a fresh on Steemit as everyone has left. Reintroducing Lucy!

in #music6 years ago

Well… where do I start?

I suppose by saying HELLO!

I thought it was probably about time I started a blog so I can keep on track with my life. The truth is, I’ve been a bit down in the dumps recently, and I find that the best way to keep on top of it all, is to do something productive that you love.

Now, in all honesty, I don’t love writing, so that is the first lie I will tell. I’m quite badly dyslexic, so I apologise if not everything makes too much sense. However, I will try to accompany the majority of my posts with an image to keep you all entertained.

Whilst I’m here, I also want to connect with other people, who may be experiencing the same issues, or perhaps you just want to talk or view my things. Either way, that’s absolutely fine.

Now, there are many issues I am tackling…

-Music: So I can sing. And I can somewhat make music. But. I’m not really doing anything with it. I have a skill that I don’t use to its full potential and that really bugs me. I’m so lazy. I come home from work every day and just slump on the sofa watching TV, when I could be upstairs in my nice, newly decorated music studio, doing something with my life! So I need to start making more music.

-Art: Again, this is another skill I could be working on but don’t. I can create art but my skills have been going downhill for the last couple of years and it’s because I’m out of practice. By all means, if anybody comes across any art contests, PLEASE let me know (the same goes for my music). If I have the motivation and incentive to do it, I will damn try.

-Fitness: This is just shocking. I will talk a bit more about my health on my fitness blog, but the bottom line, is that I get bigger and bigger and just can’t stay in shape. Normally I wouldn’t care, and I love a curve, but putting on 3 stone in a year has made me lose all motivation. I have tried the lot and doctors don’t even know what’s wrong with me. You’ll see from the food I eat, that I most certainly don’t pig out. I also recently completed the 3 peaks challenge in aid of a charity – SWAN – and walked for 26 miles (on a sprained ankle). I DO IT ALL but nothing works. So this will hopefully be a great journal to get me back in to shape…then may be one day, I can get on the stage and sing without being so paranoid.

-Food: I will post up some lovely pictures of my food! I love to do this as it keeps me on track with what I’m eating and makes me stick to it a lot more than without recording. Hopefully some of you can steal my recipes and make use of them too. Let’s spread the love…and the food.

-Beauty: This is something I’ve always been secretly interested in. And no, I don’t mean it in a vain way. I love to practice make up and so maybe if I find some inspiration here, there, and everywhere, I might try and recreate my own pieces of art. I always used to love practicing it on my friend’s faces too, so perhaps they’ll let me borrow them. Perhaps my boyfriend will let me borrow his face! That would be interesting!

Dood008.jpg

Anyway, I hope that this is something more people can come on board with. It would be great to get some support and finally get my life back on track!!! I hope you enjoy watching what I get up to and it would be great if I could inspire you in some way. Feel free to get in touch as it always helps to hear other people’s stories too, and hopefully we can help each other on our journeys to success.

Sort:  

Welcome back Lucy!! I always love hearing your music and I'm stoked that you'll be posting more. :)

I can totally relate to your fitness journey. I slowly kept gaining weight even though I was eating pretty healthy and exercising. I could NOT figure out what the hell was going on.

I starting eating "Lectin Free" which is based on a book by Dr. Gundry called the Plant Paradox. I dropped 30 pounds in one month and have totally kept it off - without even working out that much. This was about 6 months ago and it's been such a positive change for me. Not sure if it would help you - but I'm a big fan. The science behind it is pretty interesting too. He goes into more of that in the book - but here is a list of "approved" foods if you are interested in checking it out.

https://gundrymd.com/plant-paradox-shopping-list/

Again, welcome back and I'm super stoked to see more of your content! <3

@coruscate, thank you so much for posting this!
I know I can always rely on Steemit for some answers, I'm definitely going to check this out.

I find it so inspirational when other people like me have struggled and share their stories because this has been getting me down for a couple of years now. Hopefully there will be some positive changes ahead for me too and we can enjoy it together!

It's great to be back, especially when we're able to keep in touch too xxx

Welcome back! I totally know the feeling, music is hard to keep up on sometimes. Turning it into a job was even harder. But now is a great time to be able to turn your art into sustainability, and you're already in [what I think is] one of the better places to do so.

Looking forward to hearing you!

Thanks @harrisonmir! It's great to be back, and hopefully I'll be putting up daily content too to keep my mind focused.
Music is possibly one of the hardest things you can do, it's just so easy to hit the wall and get a creative block. Hopefully if I move my thoughts on to other things at the same time, I'll be able to pursue it at my own pace. Also, what do you do for your job?? That definitely interests me.
I always tried to go in to art & design but found that if I was forced to do it at work, I probably wouldn't be able to think creatively. But I'm envious of those that can do it!

It really is tough! I do a lot of freelance work, and I started a music program to teach kids about the tech-y side of music production and sound design and such. And of course I'm involved in a lot of crypto stuff too! But yeah, I feel like it's just about feeling out as many avenues as you can to build it all up to something sustainable.

Bottom line is it's definitely possible! You're right, it takes away from the fun of it a litttttle bit lol, because it's work now, but it's always fun work.

I'll definitely see you around!! Much love.

That sounds awesome! I wish someone had been there to teach me tech-y stuff when I was growing up. I taught myself but it's definitely not my finest skill.

Well you've most certainly interested me. I've followed you so will be on the lookout for your posts!

Likewise! Much love @lucybanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16