My Saturday night play list – No. 1 – August 10th 2018

in #music6 years ago

With my 46 years it is nearly impossible to find a club where I can go here in the province of Germany. Therefore I have to spend my evening listen to my record collection. I will post this play list on an occasional way and hope you find some tracks which you like or maybe you have some good memories to that songs like I do.

This first play list is somewhat special as I have a new girl friend. When she discovered my record collection she asked me to play the last record I bought, which I like and which one I want to play. So this play list is strange as it covers several music genres. Unfortunately I didn't find any documentation if it is ok to post links to the videos because of copyright issues. Therefore I deleted all the links to the videos. But I think all songs are easy to find on the well known channels. So here we start:

1. Romano - Copy shop
German rap star Romano. I‘m not really into rap or hip hop, and even not in artists from Germany. But Romano is jumping over the different genres and he has a metal background as well. For me one of the most important German musicians. Unfortunately I didn‘t have the time to see him life by now – but that‘s on my bucket list.

2. Donna Summer – Love to love you baby
I found that record in Belgrade in the long version and for me it is one of the best song produced by the almighty Giorgio Moroder. There are so many different styles in that version and all fit perfectly into one song.

3. George Fenton/ Ken Freeman - Mobile Unit
I love this galactic space disco. I heard it the first time as the title song of a German news magazine. Later a friend of mine gave me the Cosmic Future Groove – Volume 1 sampler as a birthday present and I found that track again.

4. Daft Punk – Touch it / Technologic
Talking about Giorgio Moroder brings me directly to Daft Punk. I had the chance to see them performing in Berlin in 2007 and still think that this is one of the five best concerts that I visited. I danced the whole evening and I managed to convince my daughter to like Daft Punk as well. One of the ultimate dance songs.

5. DJ Hell – I want u
DJ Hell – one of the most important German DJ, record label founder, responsible for the International DeeJay Gigolo. I prefer Hell performing on the desks, because there his skills are more present than on the records, but killer songs like „suicide commando“ are still burning in my head.

6. Jean- Michel Jarre – Oxygene IV
I think everybody knows this song. For me the perfect song to sit in an old car, driving down the roads of the Mediterranean sea during sunset, with a beautiful women by my side and just waiting to arrive in the hotel and have a glass of good wine.

7. Kraftwerk – Radio-Aktivität
I will never forget seeing Kraftwerk performing in the Volkswagen factory in Wolfsburg. I new this song before, but I wasn‘t really aware of it. When they played this song in the concert it blew my mind.

8. AC / DC – Whole lotta Rosie
I‘m not really into AC / DC. The reason why I choose this song is, that this is the first song I ever performed with a band when I was a teenager.

9. Anthrax – I am the law
Anthrax – part of the Big 4, still one of my favorites. The last time I saw them was in Berlin with Slayer.

10. Black Sabbath – N.I.B.
I think the most people would expect paranoid, but I prefer N.I.B. Black Sabbath, one of the most important bands for the whole metal world with the almighty Ozzy Osbourne.

11. Black Flag – Jealous again
Now we are entering my hardcore period. Black Flag, founded by Greg Ginn, had a large impact on me when I was into skateboarding. I remember seeing Rollins Band performing Black Flag songs to support the Memphis three decades ago in Hamburg. And it was an intense concert!

12. Blondie – Heart of Glass
Best disco song ever. This is all I can say…

13. Slayer – Raining blood
Slayer – one of my all time favorites. One of the most influencing bands with one of the most important album at all. A friend of mine described it this way:“If you‘re pissed, collect everything that can be damaged, get a baseball bat, turn on Slayer‘s Raining Blood and go ahead and destroy everything“. This song is fast, hard, but a genius masterpiece. This was the last song in my play list. To be honest, which song could follow this epic piece of music.

I hope I will see my girl friend again after that strange collection.

Sort:  

Congratulations @malte1972! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @malte1972! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @malte1972! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!
Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @malte1972! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13