Jam#39 FunkySwingyThingy Music Made For Steemit

in #music5 years ago (edited)

Jam#39 FunkySwingyThingy Music Made For Steemit

This was a lot of fun. I started with a groove thinking about Little Feat's "Dixie Chicken" which was kinda hard to play against the straight metronome. Then after a took it straight I went back to a shuffle, which had a unique contrast. There was also something else which gave it a turn.

So I think this is the longest one so far (that's what she said) we always fall for that :-)

Anyway this one is 36:15 and features solos on guitar, keys and fretted bass. BTW, that's a Gibson Night Hawk, the one with the FENDER single coil center pickup! and it has a 10 way switch. That thing plays like a dream through my Marshall DSL 40C. That's a 76 Fender Jazz 3 Bolt bass and a Meinl Classics Custom Trash Splash Cymbal 12 in. that I got for Xmas :-) Enjoy, I did. All is well, Mark

I going to dedicate this to the ability for us to dream in to the Aurora Borealis when we go to sleep. And so it is.

www.markaustinmusic.com
www.markaustinband.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63463.10
ETH 3243.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.45