Jam #42 - Music Made For Steem - finally stereo

in #music5 years ago (edited)

Jam #42 -Music made for Steem

So I am re-doing this post due to audio issues I had noticed 15 hours after posting. So this is a different piece of music than I posted originally. I also finally made it to stereo.
This is the first of many with a bit of a new set-up. The drums sound a lot better running through the DAW, specifically the overheads through the new Focusrite Clarett 8PreX.

So this one features the Fender Telecaster backed up by my fretless Fender PJ (Precision body and Jazz neck) electric bass. I do solos on guitar, keys and bass, and a little additional subtle fun drum stuff at the end :-) I like to take my time I guess and not rush it :-)

There is some editing I had to do, basically cuts due to some digital errors going on with in the process. The hunt for perfection continues. I think it's in the video recording end, maybe struggling for ram.

Also, at one point I realized i hadn't turned on the guitar amp. :-)

I'll dedicate this one to the healing on all levels!

www.markaustinmusic.com
www.markaustinband.com

Sort:  

Congratulations @markaustin! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 48000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 49000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

This post is supported by $0.81 @tipU upvote funded by @stimp1024 :)
@tipU voting service guide | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12