Alright (Original Song) - One Song A Week For A Year - Week #2

in #music5 years ago (edited)

Last week I started a challenge for myself; to release one new song a week for the next year. This is week/song #2, titled "Alright". I've always been passionate about songwriting and music production so my goal is to write, record, mix and master a new song every week, over the course of the next year. just to build up my catalog of songs and improve all around with all the processes that go into making original music.

This weeks song is about dealing with the trials of life as you grow older, such as people changing, losing loved ones, relationships ending, friends growing apart etc. and learning that you might not always handle every situation the best way possible, but keep searching for your purpose, and in the end, no matter what path you choose, you'll ultimately be "Alright".

It has a slightly different style than last weeks song, it has more of a hip hop sound as far as the vocal delivery and arrangement, but is still a pop/electronic inspired sound.

If you haven't heard last weeks song "Motions", check out my last post,

Thanks to everyone that's been listening so far, I hope you all will continue to check in each week and follow along on this journey!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17