Mork Rock's Playlist - Blink-182 - The Rock Show

in #music5 years ago

Blink Cover.jpg

Line Break.png

The Girl At The Rock Show

This is pretty much the anthem of my youth, not just this song specifically, but most of the Blink songs.

If you have ever listened to Blink-182 or watched any of their videos, you'll know that the core fundamentals of their kind of punk rock has always been fun. This is what I love about the more nineties punk, it was a little bit less about anarchy and more about being happy, and finding the funny parts of life, basically just stop taking everything so serious.

The music video of this song really illustrates that philosophy pretty accurately. Instead of doing the standard thing and taking the huge amount of money to make an insanely high production music video, they decided to take the cheque, cash out he money, take a camera crew with them and just go have some fun. I think a great way to get the world to be just a little more happy is if everyone maybe just listened to a little bit more punk rock.

Also I thought I would just mention that I'm not really fine with the band carrying on without Tom, and just replacing him with Matt. It's just not Blink anymore to me, it's like the time Rage Against The Machine replace Zack with the Sound Garden guy, then eventually changed their name to Audio Slave. Obviously they are using the name to make as much money as possible, but do the right thing and just call yourself something else, because without Tom, it's just not Blink anymore.

Line Break.png


"Blink-182 is an American rock band formed in Poway, California, in 1992. Since 2015, the lineup of the band has consisted of bassist and vocalist Mark Hoppus, drummer Travis Barker and founder, guitarist and vocalist Tom DeLonge. In its early years, Blink-182 toured heavily behind the band's debut, Cheshire Cat (1995). The group signed with major label MCA Records to co-distribute its second album, Dude Ranch (1997). Raynor was fired midway through a 1998 tour and replaced by Barker. The group's next two releases, Enema of the State (1999) and Take Off Your Pants and Jacket (2001), were enormous successes on the strength of radio and MTV airplay. The eponymously titled Blink-182 followed in 2003 and marked a stylistic shift for the group. DeLonge quit in 2005, sending the band into what was termed an "indefinite hiatus". - Blink-182


Blink 03.jpeg
source

Line Break.png


Lyrics - The Rock Show

Hanging out behind the club on the weekend
Acting stupid, getting drunk with my best friends
I couldn't wait for the summer and the Warped Tour
I remember it's the first time that I saw her there

She's getting kicked out of school cause she's failing
I'm kind of nervous cause I think all her friends hate me
She's the one, she'll always be there
She took my hand and that made it I swear

Because I fell in love with the girl at the rock show
She said "what?" and I told her that I didn't know
She's so cool, I'm gonna sneak in through her window
Everything's better when she's around
I can't wait till her parents go out of town
I fell in love with the girl at the rock show

When we said we were gonna move to Vegas
I remember the look her mother gave us
Seventeen without a purpose or direction
We don't owe anyone a fucking explanation

I fell in love with the girl at the rock show
She said "what?" and I told her that I didn't know
She's so cool, I'm gonna sneak in through her window
Everything's better when she's around
I can't wait till her parents go out of town
I fell in love with the girl at the rock show

Black and white picture of her on my wall
I waited for her call
She always kept me waiting
And if I ever got another chance
I'd still ask her to dance
Because she kept me waiting

I fell in love with the girl at the rock show
She said "what?" and I told her that I didn't know
She's so cool, I'm gonna sneak in through her window
Everything's better when she's around
I can't wait till her parents go out of town
I fell in love with the girl at the rock show

With the girl at the rock show
With the girl at the rock show
(I'll never forget tonight) with the girl at the rock show


Blink 01.jpg
source

Line Break.png

Here's the link to my very own Playlist

If you liked this, then please follow the link for some more Blink-182

Line Break.png

Pass On tag.png

Blink 2.gif

Thanks for popping in, hope you liked the post. Please leave me your thoughts and or opinions in the comments below, have a beautiful day.

Line Break.png

• For the best posts on food and all things beautiful follow my @princessmewmew

• For those who love the the open road and the road less traveled follow @velimir
• The reason I joined this platform was thanks to one guy, the infamous @jeffberwick
• If you need great stories in your life and a wealth of experience @bigtom13
• For sport, great food and general life hacks this teacher has you covered @broncofan99
• A good laugh and for all things Star Wars follow @thedarksideshow

Line Break.png

untilnexttime 2.png

Line Break.png

Adsactly Banner New.jpg

Proudly powered by ADSactly - click this image above to join our discord server - Make sure to visit our ADSactly Society Steemit blog

Vote @adsactly-witness for your witnesses here.

✯ ✯ ✯

Mork Logo.png

✯ Follow me for more fun ✯

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63157.91
ETH 3096.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91