Mork Rock's Playlist - Fall Out Boy - Sugar, We're Goin Down

in #music6 years ago

Falloutboy Cover.jpg

Line Break.png

Cock It And Pull It

There's nothing wrong with a little bit of pop punk or bubblegum punk as I like to call it, every now and again.

I'm not the biggest fan in the world of Fall Out Boy, but they have written some pretty decent songs, and this is definitely a great track, also a very great video. I'm trying to remember the fist time I heard this song, and it's basically just blank, usually I have a good recollection of when and where I hear a song for the first time. I do however recall the first time I heard about them, they were touring South Africa or was about to tour, when our friends in Fuzigish who are up in Joburg asked us if we would play a show with them and Fall Out Boy. Unfortunately at the time we weren't able to go, but I did then see them play on TV, on some teen kids show, and they were pretty rocking.

The lead singer Patrick has a banging voice and a very unique signing style, which is what sets them apart from everyone else in the industry. This is a great driving song, hope you guys enjoy.

Line Break.png


"Fall Out Boy is an American rock band formed in Wilmette, Illinois, a suburb of Chicago, in 2001. The band consists of lead vocalist and rhythm guitarist Patrick Stump, bassist Pete Wentz, lead guitarist Joe Trohman, and drummer Andy Hurley. The band originated from Chicago's hardcore punk scene, with which all members were involved at one point. The group was formed by Wentz and Trohman as a pop punk side project of the members' respective hardcore bands, and Stump joined shortly thereafter. The group went through a succession of drummers before landing Hurley and recording the group's debut album, Take This to Your Grave, in 2003. The album became an underground success and helped the band gain a dedicated fanbase through heavy touring, as well as some moderate commercial success. Take This to Your Grave has commonly been cited as an influential blueprint for pop punk music in the 2000s." - Fall Out Boy


Falloutboy 03.jpg
source

Line Break.png


Lyrics - Sugar, We're Goin Down

Am I more than you bargained for yet?
I've been dying to tell you anything you want to hear
'Cause that's just who I am this week
Lie in the grass, next to the mausoleum
I'm just a notch in your bedpost but you're just a line in a song
(Notch in your bedpost but you're just a line in a song)

Drop a heart, break a name
We're always sleeping in and sleeping for the wrong team

We're going down, down in an earlier round
And sugar, we're going down swinging
I'll be your number one with a bullet
A loaded God complex, cock it and pull it
We're going down, down in an earlier round
And sugar, we're going down swinging
I'll be your number one with a bullet
A loaded God complex, cock it and pull it

Is this more than you bargained for yet
Oh, don't mind me, I'm watching you two from the closet
Wishing to be the friction in your jeans
Isn't it messed up how I'm just dying to be him?
I'm just a notch in your bedpost but you're just a line in a song
(Notch in your bedpost but you're just a line in a song)

Drop a heart, break a name
We're always sleeping in and sleeping for the wrong team

We're going down, down in an earlier round
And sugar, we're going down swinging
I'll be your number one with a bullet
A loaded God complex, cock it and pull it
We're going down, down in an earlier round
And sugar, we're going down swinging
I'll be your number one with a bullet
A loaded God complex, cock it and pull it

Down, down in an earlier round
And sugar, we're going down swinging
I'll be your number one with a bullet
A loaded God complex, cock it and pull it
We're going down, down in an earlier round (Take aim at myself)
And sugar, we're going down swinging
(Take back what you said)
I'll be your number one with a bullet
(Take aim at myself)
A loaded God complex, cock it and pull it


Falloutboy 02.jpg
source

Here's the link to my very own Playlist

If you liked this, then please follow the link for some more Fall Out Boy

Line Break.png

Pass On tag.png

Falloutboy.gif

Thanks for popping in, hope you liked the post. Please leave me your thoughts and or opinions in the comments below, have a beautiful day.

Line Break.png

• For the best posts on food and all things beautiful follow my @princessmewmew

• For those who love the the open road and the road less traveled follow @velimir
• The reason I joined this platform was thanks to one guy, the infamous @jeffberwick
• If you love a good laugh and all things Star Wars follow @thedarksideshow

Line Break.png

untilnexttime 2.png

Line Break.png

Adsactly Banner New.jpg

Proudly powered by ADSactly - click this image above to join our discord server - Make sure to visit our ADSactly Society Steemit blog

Vote @adsactly-witness for your witnesses here.

✯ ✯ ✯

Mork Logo.png

✯ Follow me for more fun ✯

Sort:  

nice buddy

Aww thank you

Hello @morkrock, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85