Mork Rock's Playlist - Reel Big Fish - Take On Me

in #music5 years ago

Reel Big Cover.jpg

Line Break.png

In A Day or Twooooo

The best way I personally find to end off a very long work week is to get your head in the right state of mind. There is nothing that beats a happy tune, and the best place to find happiness is in ska punk with some epic horn lines. Reel Big Fish is exactly what the doctor ordered, especially this punked up cover of A-ha's 1985 song Take On Me. When it comes to punk and covers, they go together like cheese and crackers, it's just something that has been done for ages, especially with the punk rock bands. This is one of the best punk covers out there, there is also this beautiful cover of Hotel Californian that I will share with you guys in due course.

Line Break.png


"Reel Big Fish is an American ska punk band from Orange County, California, best known for the 1997 hit "Sell Out". The band gained mainstream recognition in the mid-to-late 1990s, during the third wave of ska with the release of the gold certified album Turn the Radio Off. Soon after, the band lost mainstream recognition but gained an underground cult following. As of 2006, the band is no longer signed to a major record label, and has since been independent. After many line-up changes throughout the years, front man Aaron Barrett remains the only founding member in the band." - Reel Big Fish


Reel 03.jpg
source

Line Break.png


Lyrics - Take On Me

We're talking away
I don't know what's left to say
I'm sayin' it anyway
Today's another day to find you
Shying away
I'll be coming for your love o.k.?

Take on me, take me on
I'll be gone
In a day or two

So needless to say
I'm odds and ends again
But it's me stumbling away
Slowly learning that life is o.k.
Say it after me
It's no better to be safe than sorry

Take on me,
Take me on
I'll be gone
In a day or two

Things that you say
Yeah is it life or just to play my
Worries away
You're all the things I've got to remember
Shying away
I'll be coming for you anyway

Take on me,
Take me on
I'll be gone
in a day or two

Take on me,
Take me on
I'll be gone
in a day


Reel 02.jpg
source

Here's the link to my very own Playlist

If you liked this, then please follow the link for some more Reel Big Fish

Line Break.png

Pass On tag.png

Reel 4.gif

Thanks for popping in, hope you liked the post. Please leave me your thoughts and or opinions in the comments below, have a beautiful day.

Line Break.png

• For the best posts on food and all things beautiful follow my @princessmewmew

• For those who love the the open road and the road less traveled follow @velimir
• The reason I joined this platform was thanks to one guy, the infamous @jeffberwick
• If you love a good laugh and all things Star Wars follow @thedarksideshow

Line Break.png

untilnexttime 2.png

Line Break.png

Adsactly Banner New.jpg

Proudly powered by ADSactly - click this image above to join our discord server - Make sure to visit our ADSactly Society Steemit blog

Vote @adsactly-witness for your witnesses here.

✯ ✯ ✯

Mork Logo.png

✯ Follow me for more fun ✯

Sort:  

Hello @morkrock, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17