KPH'S TOP 5 SONGS OF THE WEEK #25

in #music6 years ago (edited)

kphs top songs.png

READ BELOW FOR MUSIC CONTENT - This is a ramble

Thanks for joining me for my 25th week, I love doing these weekly music posts, because it becomes a bit of a ramble which is always a good thing! As you can probably tell I have moved my posting onto this account, this is because the curation trail I have set up is attached to my main account @kph so I cannot receive the rewards myself, instead I might as well use this account and gain votes from the curation trail. All members of the curation trail gets upvoted by the curation trail so no one misses out! If you would like to join and get supported use this link: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?trail=kph&i=1

MUSIC PART

Now onto music, I found a few of these gems in my usual place; Spotify discover Weekly. This week I found "I Am The Beat", which unsurprisingly has an amazing beat, but also is a beautiful personification of the beat in songs and how it has an irresistible touch for every person and everything.

Another quite beautiful song is Elbows famous "One Day Like This", it has a real catchy nature as well as incredible transitions and smoothness created by the backing sounds of an orchestra, which is rare in modern mainstream music.

The rest of the songs I found from my own digging. As I fell in love with the Elbow sound I soon found I fell in love with "Grounds for Divorce" which has amazingly built lyrics, and a subtle story told woven around a fantastic chorus.

Then later in the week I began to fancy some Bob Dylan, his music again tells stories which usually have great lyrics and although his voice might not be everyone's favorite. I like it. I think his voice is very emotional and varied, this is shown ingeniously in "Like A Rolling Stone". And is now one of my firm favorites.

The last one on the list, you might find strange... Jeff Goldblum, isn't he an actor? Yes but he is also a highly skilled musician, he is releasing an Album with his Orchestra on the November 9th and I'll be checking that out, i'm certainly getting more and more into Jazz!

My Picks Of The Week:

Playlists to follow

You can check out my full playlist:

Just these 5 songs:

Make sure to join Our Discord and recive these benifits:

  • Receiving votes from our Curation Trail once you join it.
  • Best memes on the internet
  • A group of skill varied chill gamers to play with
  • Promotion of your Steemit posts and competition
  • Will be sponsoring competitive teams
  • & More

If any of those things interest you make sure you drop into the discord and you can discuss becoming a member. Feel free to leave any questions in the comments below!

Discord: https://discord.gg/v4B4Mhk

banner.png

Sort:  

Elbow,, "One Day Like This" is one of my favourites. You might like Ian McNab "You Must Be Prepared To Dream"

Posted using Partiko Android

You just planted 0.08 tree(s)!


Thanks to @mrultracheese

We have planted already 4768.48 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 20568.67
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by KPH from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16