The Watermelon Complex - Album

in #music5 years ago

https://open.spotify.com/artist/5enSne4jjD7s0cHyCuzN3Q?si=_AOCsOoqSP6Et_l3unFdJA

I'm assuming none of you have heard of this band before, that's because its a small band that gigs in Leeds, they are only a few years old and the only reason I know them is because my cousin is part of the band. I haven't met the band but I have met my cousin so I can understand the almost political or greater meaning they try to incorporate. Although the album has been out a while, I was surprised by the quality of it. I didn't expect it to be bad music but just think the studio quality is there...but it is.

Its really nice to see alternative music by bands that are not so big, because this type of music really does show that anyone can make good music and it doesn't have to be by the biggest artists to be good. I'm certainly one of those people that only listens to established bands, this isn't because I think they are superior, its because of the way I receive music. As I use Spotify as my main source the new songs I listen to are given to me through an algorithm, this algorithm cannot base the quality of lower artists it just bases it on the number it receives of listens.

I'll certainly try in the future to listen to smaller bands!

Sort:  

They're good, I'll have to listen more to find out if their music gets in my head. Before the internet, John Peel on Radio 1 used to play lots of alternative music. I listened to him a lot. Letting Spotify chose what you listen to now is a shame. I like alternative rock, so I search for that on YouTube and there's lots that I would never find on Spotify. You can search for alternative whatever you want. Some aren't on Spotify. I make a playlist on Spotify of those that are and then their suggestions are sometimes good. My 2018 playlist has a lot of groups that aren't mainstream https://open.spotify.com/user/wayoutweststeve/playlist/2NZk0pOhJ2bkKs0uE4K0YO?si=zQpRwpUVTw2jrlmI2ff5yg

Yeah I agree with all of that, I'm just being lazy. I'll check out your playlist!

Posted using Partiko Android

This post is supported by $0.19 @tipU upvote funded by @kph :)
@tipU voting service guide | For investors.

Thank you mrultracheese! You've just received an upvote of 80% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts

Please come visit me as I've updated my daily report with more information about my upvote value and how to get the best upvote from me.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by KPH from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.


You just planted 0.08 tree(s)!


Thanks to @mrultracheese

We have planted already
6363.46 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 32825.81
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61243.73
ETH 2974.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69