ROCK CALENDAR: 8 th April 1958 year was born Russian guitarist Viktor Zinchuk

in #music5 years ago

367f6a8f1410e4b90217c8b924e5b458__1440x.jpg

Victor is 61 years old. The best age for a guitarist – what could – have learned now just to delight listeners of his ability. He has achieved a lot, but I will say a few words of criticism here – I'm a small fry, it's silly to take offense at me, but this column exists only so that I can Express my opinion somewhere, not always pleasant.

I remember how I first heard it live in the late ' 80s, the fashion to hold a "town day" and to invite famous artists, it all depended on who currently steers the preparation of the feast and manage money. Then it was a fun time, and this day already in the morning at all angles? played a variety, of their own and invited a rock band. The city was shaking with rock! I admit that not everyone liked it, for example, now the days of the city are dull and boring, like an evening of Dating in a nursing home. And I went to the store and just 50 meters from the house heard a great guitar solo. We had a lot of great guitarists in the city at that time (you already know one) and I went to see who it was and Express respect. Look – stranger. A closer look – in the local team plays Victor Zinchuk (in face we already knew) – not pose as the star who do not know – will pass by.

Victor was born in Moscow and studied classical guitar. What can I say? Chizh was born in the scuzzy, Dzerzhinsk (excuse me, Dzerzhinsky, but your Dzerzhinsk and our muhosranske – it is possible to tell, twin cities) – there was not a fuck was not studied, but his style and class guitar I like more. When I listen to Zinchuk, I hear a classical guitarist, who took an electric guitar in his hands, and diligently performs what is drawn in the notes. Now he is proud that he plays almost faster than anyone. So what? Record yourself on the tape, and then play twice as fast – you get from this buzz? And in Blues, for example, you do not need speed at all - you need beauty and the ability to Express with a guitar what you have in your heart. But I find fault – I still do not play, so I envy. Still.…

Why Zinchuk took up the classics? Yes, this is his area – to play strictly for the music, skillfully and correctly, and not wrestle with the improvisations. How great – take notes and play a naked melody Polonaise Oginsky (without accompaniment – accompaniment he will play special musicians) – Yes, a sweet thing! This is the same surf, gotory played in the early 60's, only the melody is solid and respected authors, though adapted to the guitar.

So I chose a video where he plays Blues with very respected guitarists – Kuzmin and Voronov. It turned out well, it's a pity that as soon as these guitarists left the stage, Victor returned to his repertoire.

Sort:  

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @nikulinsb.

Very interesting text. Thank. Was he also doing any concerts with groups as Kino or Sektor Gaza?

I am VIZ award bot. Author is not regestered. Can't award.
more detailes here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15