ROCK CALENDAR: March 15, 2010-ABBA included in the rock and roll hall of fame

in #music5 years ago

2013111313130003.jpg

ABBA and Genesis were included in the rock and roll hall of fame. The ceremony was held in new York, in addition to them places in the hall of fame were awarded to the Hollies, the Stooges, as well as Jimmy cliff.

When I first read the news, I was stunned. Just imagine-ABBA group enters the hall of fame of rock and roll! With Genesis, man! And I am assured that I am a bastard and a vile liar for the fact that I ranked Arkady Northern to the face of rock... my God, such humiliation for rock in my youth I would not have suffered! ABBA-as the glory of rock ' n ' roll... When I was young, played in pubs all for that bash – from "murky" to "Smoke on The Water" - I was not so tolerant as now, and that's what, but Abba for rock I did not hold. Rock for me – the frantic pace of elektrogitara with fuzz, vocal in anguish, and the words in a kind of social-important topic, but no complaints next Horny that girls do not like it. Oh someone who, as we – loved -- And most importantly – all this at maximum volume... to Play rock quiet seemed impossible in principle, but we do not know how to play properly. I first learned how to play rock quiet that you can hear every note speech of the Aquarium.

And then I very well, as it seemed to me, traded my accident I inherited a disc of ABBA on the long-desired disk Smokie. I exchanged with a familiar guitarist, and after that I began to suspect him of complete corruption of musical taste, even though he was a talented guitarist and shot a solo by Richie Blackmore alone. Well, about how they suspect me now because of my "Calendar." Of course, ABBA never and nowhere near real, old-fashioned rock, and their candied melodies fit perfectly for the Soviet stage, but they were stars and were really going places! I don't know why and how this happens, but in the West, all these genres are fairly conventional, and distinguish rock from pop music to find fails. Because if you notice, in the same room leaked and The Hollies, which, if forced to sing in Russian – you can not tell them from the Gems and Funny guys, so that is also a rock (well, at least by Western standards).

Much water has flowed since then, and I listen to Abba with the same pleasure of good music as the Beatles or Mozart. And still, still... popular talent and nugget Arkady Severny, tearing the soul in their songs just because another can not live, all prohibited, never allowed, no prospects and regular income – but the remaining folk singer, never accept censorship – I am still closer (and rock too), than from the beginning to the end designed machine for making money – sweet cloying ensemble ABBA – and forgive me, the community of fans of these artists on the Voice! I repeat-I respect these talented artists, otherwise they would not have been in my blog, like many others, which is not my soul.

I want to bring here probably my favorite song of the ABBA ensemble- " SOS»
And also, for contrast, give a couple of examples of the performance of this song in a more, so to speak, fatal style.

Sort:  

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @nikulinsb.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Ник from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83